We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant Great Owner”
Review of Crepe Expectations

Crepe Expectations
Ranked #1 of 85 Coffee & Tea in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant will be closed from the 21st to 26th of December 2015 included.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great restaurant Great Owner”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We had read about this restaurant on your site & took a cab out from MGM & paid an outrageous price & we were going to take a cab back & the owner Lou was an angel to is he borrowed his employee's truck to drive us back to our hotel. Now how many owners do that ? The crepes were great & worth the price! We will go back again this time with a car. Thanks again Lou!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank linna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    101
    23
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must go - Delicious”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Crepe expectations is a great local place for my family. We come here often and tried about every dish. Really tasty and worth your breakfast . You will not be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank tandnsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“expectations???”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It is not anything that you will eat in France so dont go with those expectations. My husband had the crepelette and said it was more breading than anything but the filling was good. I had the chorizo, cheese, guacamole and I enjoyed it. We then shared "The avalon" OMG! it was deelish! carmelized pears with goat cheese and toasted walnuts. This one I highly recommend. I would go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prissy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, NC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Crepes”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our party of four people visited Las Vegas to attend a conference. We always rent a car when we go to Vegas, and we bring our GPS with us in order to do some exploring and for the convenience.

We visited Crepe Expectations twice for breakfast and it was delicious!! Prices are very reasonable and the crepes are quite large.

The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Ingredients are very fresh and cooked to order.

It’s an easy drive from the strip area if you have a car.

Give it a try the next time you are in Las Vegas. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickmont1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“crushed expectations”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

First let me state that we travelled to France twice a year up to about 10 years ago and we have eaten crepes all over France and my wife makes them about once or twice a month. Last week it was desert crepes with handpicked wild blackberries in a Marscapone cheese with whipped cream on top. Usually it is a seafood crepe with a mornay type sauce, so we do know what crepes should look and taste like. The ones we had today are possibly the most over-rated food we have encountered on trip advisor. I ordered a del mar crepe with shrimp and was informed that they did not have them any more and will be taking it off the menu. I changed to a Mexican style (beef,cheese,salsa and guacamole). It came with a cup of soup. Wife had greek (tzitziki, chicken,feta and onions) with a cup of salad. Both soup and salad came in same size cup. Salad was greens with a tablespoon of dressing dropped on top and soup was reminiscent of Liptons chicken soup that comes in a box. The soup was the high point of the meal. The pictures at the top are representative of how they look. a 14 inch(approx.) crepe cooked on a flat top with a paddle folded in half, then topped with whatever and folded over to cover it somewhat. We shared a bananas foster crepe that between us we only ate about 1/3 of it. The chef at Brennan's in New Orleans that invented bananas foster would be rolling in his grave if he knew what they were serving and calling it after his invention. We were totally disappointed in our meal and feel that we wasted $28.00 for lunch but would have felt the same if it was only $2.80. It seems sad to me that this is next to Roy's in Trip advisor ratings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eremitic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Expectations also viewed

 

Been to Crepe Expectations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing