We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crepe Expectations

Crepe Expectations
Ranked #1 of 131 Coffee & Tea in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant will be closed from the 21st to 26th of December 2015 included.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Customer Service”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The chefs were truly friendly and their service was top notch! I would go back not just because of the great tasting food but the friendly atmosphere!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    100
    21
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If 4.5 we possible....”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Weekend visit to Vegas and really wanted to try this place after finding it on Trip Advisor. The staff was really helpful and friendly with suggestions when told it was our first visit. I had the La Jolla which was bacon, guacamole, lettuce and chipotle mayo. It was really good, but I wasn't quite wowed, maybe because I had mustard instead of the mayo. I don't care for mayo. The wow came with The Monkey. It's Nutella, bananas and cream with chocolate drizzle. Reminded me of one that I had in Paris. It was wonderful. Both were huge and I couldn't eat all of them, but I had to try the dessert even if I didn't finish The La Jolla. My friend had The Ana Banana Foster and loved it. She vowed to return since she lives there. I certainly will on my next trip to Vegas. It's worth leaving the strip if you have a car. Prices are really reasonable, especially compared to the strip. They also have complimentary infused water. Loved!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingyogi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“soo good”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We recently ate here while on vacation, and even with so many amazing food operations we actually considered returning because it was so delicious. My boyfriend got the caprese crepe and said it was different than he expected but very good and I got the Sonora, and it was 10 timesbetter thank anticipated.. Stearns the #2 ranking on tripadvisor and well worth the trip off strip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant breakfast on the patio”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast crepe was excellent. It was served with a side of sliced banana. Stopped here on our way to the Hoover Dam. We sat out on the patio. The coffee was the only disappointment, and coffee is important to us, so we probably will not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McOskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth the trip off the Strip!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I were staying at the Wynn and we decided after reading amazing reviews about # 2 restaurant in Vegas "Crepe Expectation" this meal off the "Strip" would be worth the taxi ride! We were certainly not disappointed. The owner Louis meets you with a warm greeting and a big smile. My husband had a breakfast crepe with homemade
Chorizo, eggs, cheese, etc. and I lucked out - because they know about "gluten Free" and made a crepe for me with a rice based flour. I had a breakfast crepe as well and it was delicious. We had a champagne sampler, huge cup of coffee with - oh yes! we had a dessert crepe. OMG Nutella, fresh strawberries and bananas, whipped cream Gluten Free and my husband apple and Carmel crepe. We just had to taste it. Large portions. I promise it's worth the trip off the "strip"!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank diane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Expectations also viewed

 

Been to Crepe Expectations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing