We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast but I'd come back for lunch or dinner.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crepe Expectations

Crepe Expectations
Ranked #1 of 128 Coffee & Tea in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant will be closed from the 21st to 26th of December 2015 included.
Banos, Ecuador
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast but I'd come back for lunch or dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little spot18 minutes out of downtown Strip area. Eat inside or eat outside. When you come in go straight to the counter and pull a menu. Step back and look it over don't rush what you thought you came in for isn't what your eating. Everything is great and try the Daily specials on the chalk board it's easy and you will love it. We look forward to returning.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    100
    21
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Went to this restaurant after reading the excellent reviews - certainly it lived up to its expectations. The owner and servers were very welcoming, food was awesome and prices were decent.

It is a bit out of the way, off the strip - so you will need a car to visit this.

Had a valentine's special sweet crepe filled with fruits and chocolates which was yummy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Salibha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, Ca
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Different, Worthwhile Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent food, good prices, good service. They have TVs above the cooking surfaces so you can watch the crepes being prepared. Such a large choice of crepes also, you won't be disapppointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ieduffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Worth the venture off the strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you have a car in LV, its worth the ~10min drive off the strip. This one of the best breakfasts we've EVER had. There was so many selections - there's something for everyone. The owner was so friendly. He could charge double for the food & we still would recommend this as a great deal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bryanac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This place was fantastic! We arrived right as they opened so we had no issues with waiting and the food was awesome! I also loved that you could watch them making the crepes. Wish it were closer to the strip but worth the drive.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adenker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Expectations also viewed

 

Been to Crepe Expectations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing