We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laugh Riot”
Review of Absinthe

Absinthe
Book In Advance
More Info
$119.89*
and up
Absinthe at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas
Ranked #12 of 222 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Laugh Riot”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Myself and 5 of my friends were in LV the week of the 15 of April and decided we would take in this show. From the previous reviews, I thought that we might have some laugh's. We were not dissapointed. This show is not only very, very funny, but the artists who perform feats of strength, balance and precision are world class. Everyone gave it an A+, and admitted to wiping away tears of laughter. Don't miss this show!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeR6925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,795
    509
    146
    66
    73
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1,376 reviews
894 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 646 helpful votes
“So Naughty and I Like It!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We went to a traditional Las Vegas show first while we were in Las Vegas but then decided to follow this up with a visit to Caesar’s Palace to watch Absinthe. This show was so different to the traditional show and was a thrilling showcase of world-class artists who performed amazing feats of strength, balance, danger and unfathomable flexibility. Absinthe has been hailed as the most inventive and daring show to open on the strip in years by the Las Vegas Sun. Absinthe featured outrageous comedy and a cast of wild and outlandish acts performing amazing feats of virtuosity within mere feet of the audience. And because it happened five feet away from us, and it was awesome! It was a blend of skill, erotic innuendo naughtiness, and zaniness. A must to see.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
502 reviews
176 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“'Loved It!'”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was my second time seeing this show. I just had to see it again. I wasn't disappointed. I still came out of the venue in tears and laughter. Not meant for kids. It's a very adult show. But it is not to be missed. A-Must-See! Highly Recommended!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Rude and vulgar this show is not for everyone! But boy did we enjoy it! Easily the best show we hit up in Vegas.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnoamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Show (not for the faint at heart)”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

As long as you can take...a bit of vulgarity and are fine with ethnic stereotyping - this show is amazing. There is truly unbelievable acrobatic talent, however, an entire show devoted to just acrobats can be boring. Absinthe infuses hilarious humor. This was our favorite Vegas show to date... even the old fashioned traveling circus venue was magical.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Absinthe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing