We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Near Nellis AFB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #68 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Borrego Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Quinta Near Nellis AFB”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Nice hotel. Great that we didn't need to wade through a Las Vegas Casinos to get to our rooms.
Pet area need to be expanded and plant some grass for the dogs! When its over 115 degrees a grassy area for paws is better than concrete.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Mr. H

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    110
    32
    17
    12
See reviews for
132
101
38
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Page, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was a little worried about this location but the hotel was well kept both outside and in. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and overall we had a great stay. We didn't use the pool but we saw others enjoying it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Sandra

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments regarding your stay at La Quinta Nellis. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have found that every La Quinta Inn that I have stayed at truly wants to provide a clean comfortable stay for its clients to make them want to come back. They seem to be very consistent with their service and desire to please the patrons and must follow a well thought out plan to accomplish this end.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Gary

THANK YOU! We truly love to have loyal customers like you and try our hardest to provide you with a clean room, comfortable and safe surroundings, and great friendly service. We look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is new, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast is great. It is in North Las Vegas and away from the strip which I preferred. Booking ahead saved us a lot of money. It was not difficult to find and convenient from the freeway. Our room was waiting as we had asked for a ground level room. I would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Kathleen

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Nellis. I will share your comments with our teams. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity for a future visit.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel staff were a pleasure to deal with from the reservation setup for a block of rooms. Once there the rooms were the cleanest I've had anywhere in Las Vegas. An hour after checking into the room, the staff called to make certain everything was to our liking. Our group had an early start time due to a convention and the staff opened the breakfast room 1/2 hour early. The food was hot and tasty. The only concern was the neighborhood surrounding was depressed, and the pool was highly chlorinated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Jason,

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your 5 Star review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

the hotel is what you get to expect from La Quinta .... super comfortable beds, especially the pillows :) The housekeeping staff very nice and attentive. The breakfast was pretty standard as far as what was offered, but the quality was not what I expected. The first morning we arrived an hour after breakfast had started and the scrambled eggs were dry and crunchy. The hotel is located between a Mc Donald's and a Super Walmart. Our view was onto the Walmart parking lot. The neighborhood it is located in made us feel uneasy when we came back at night. We would stay at a La Quinta again, but not this location. We will opt for a hotel on the strip next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 710stefaniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest

We are thank ypu for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with or La Quinta in Las Vegas. We appreciate your comments about the staff and cleanliness, those are areas we strive to meet or exceed our guests expectations, our location can be convenient for some and we are sorry it was not for you, nevertheless should you decide to give us another try we can direct you to some very nice places to relax and enjoy a nice drink, within a short drive of our property.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

La Quinta has been our "go to place" since we first discovered the chain. The breakfast has always been a bonus. We have always had amazing service and many times there have been front desk clerks that have gone out of their way to accommodate our needs. I stayed at a motel when my daughter have her first baby. The desk clerk would ask how things were going and on my last day gave me a teddy bear that said "new grandma"! That is impressive!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank cinray1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the entire staff: THANK YOU.
Thank you so much for your kind words, I am very fortunate to work with a great group of people, we as a team truly enjoy what we do, you are very kind and we hope you will visit again soon. Enjoy your new Teddy Bear...

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#120 of 263 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
333 reviews
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
174 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Property: La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Address: 4288 N Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis is located in North Las Vegas, just five minutes from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, three minutes from the Nellis Air Force Base, less than 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, & Downtown Las Vegas. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed internet access, irons/boards, and alarm clock radios. FREE Hot Breakfast. This Las Vegas hotel also features a indoor heated pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Nellis
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing