We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NHRA National Event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #62 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
1
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 446 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Las Vegas is about half way in a 12 hour journey to and from our children's homes and usually the best place to stop when we choose not to drive the entire distance. The La Quinta Inn on Nellis Boulevard is a great place to stop. Prices are excellent when there isn't a special event in the area, it's off the strip and away from the traffic and chaos, the accommodations are clean and very nice and the staff could not be more considerate and helpful. Our most recent trip was made due to a family emergency and when the front desk clerk heard we were leaving at 5:00 a.m., before breakfast was served, he made sure we got something to eat and some coffee. It is not in the best area, but it is easy off/on the freeway and seems safe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I don't know where to start. Check in was very quick and easy. The room rate was excellent! The room was great - very comfortable. Maid service every day. Free breakfast every a.m. and a very good one at that! Friendly and helpful staff from the front desk personnel, breakfast staff, and maid service! 24 hour pool and spa. On site laundry facility. Located only four miles from Las Vegas Motor Speedway and conveniently located to many good restaurants. If you're not into all the hustle and bustle of the strip, this is definitely the place to stay! I know we will return here any time we are in Vegas! And they are also pet friendly. I can't say enough good about this place! Thank you for an awesome experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Traveler,

We couldn't have said it better ourselves! But it's always nice to hear such glowing words from our guests. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, our services, and the location. Please come stay with us again the next time you're in Las Vegas!

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Leander, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This Hotel is off the Strip and in a not so good area of Las Vegas. But is was very quiet and the staff were very good. Jeff was very helpful in a lot of ways. I will stay there again when in Vegas. If you are planning a trip to Vegas this Hotel is very good and they allow pets. Parking lot is very secure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review and your comments regarding Jeff. We are very proud of Jeff and the rest of our awesome staff and will be happy to share your review with the entire team. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe and comfortable at the La Quinta Inn Nellis. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in Las Vegas.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I dialed 702-632-0229 today, several times. It rung approx 100 times then disconnected me. I redialed 4 times and went thru this 100 ring process before the call was answered by "Myra" who refused three requests to give me her name. When she refused to give me her first name I ask to speak to a manager and was told me no manager was available.

There is something wrong with your phones or Myra, if that is even her name.

My wife and I are LQ platinum members and I don't like airing stuff like this on the internet but since "Myra" wouldn't connect me with her supervisor, so be it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Hungry_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Traveler,

I apologize for your experience and am definitely disappointed to hear such a dismal review about our service and about Myra, who is typically one of our best employees. It sounds like there were some abnormal hotel issues that she was handling at that time and she wasn't at her best when she answered the phone. This is no excuse, I realize, and I apologize again that you were the recipient of such service. I can assure you that this is not the norm for the hotel or for Myra ansd I hope that you might give us another chance when traveling to Las Vegas. Thank you for your comments.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very disappointed in La Quinta and Expedia. I booked this hotel on Expedia. When I arrived, the hotel did not have my reservation. I showed them my paid confirmation from Expedia but they stated that if they didn't have the information direct from Expedia, they wouldn't honor the confirmed reservation. The hotel did not have a manager on duty to assist.

It took more than an hour to contact Expedia and have them fax the information to the hotel. The hotel then had to manually type the information into their computer (modernize your systems!). The receptionist did her best but it was very annoying to be delayed so long after driving for many hours.

Expedia hotel booking may not be the best option. Hotels seem to give second tier service with Expedia reservations.

Other than check-in, the hotel was as expected.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Traveler,

We sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your frustration, as we were also frustrated by the situation. Unfortunately, when working with a third party travel agency (Expedia), that means there is an extra step or two that must take place in order for the hotel to receive your reservation information from the other company. 95% of the time, there are no issues but occassionally there are, as with any hotel or any business. We certainly do not treat our Expedia guests or guests who book from any other site as subpar. We appreciate you and every other guest for choosing our hotel and we look forward to providing the very best service and accomodations to each and every guest. Again, I apologize for the frustrations that you experienced and we will continue to look for ways to improve our communications with Expedia to prevent future problems.

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ccole59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#122 of 264 in Las Vegas
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Address: 4288 N Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $93 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis is located in North Las Vegas, just five minutes from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, three minutes from the Nellis Air Force Base, less than 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, & Downtown Las Vegas. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed internet access, irons/boards, and alarm clock radios. FREE Hot Breakfast. This Las Vegas hotel also features a indoor heated pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Nellis
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing