We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #66 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very comfortable and clean room and an excellent mattress. Room was very quiet and we were not disturbed by other guests or outside noise. Staff were very friendly. Great range of items for breakfast. The hotel is great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your helpful review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all of your needs during your recent visit. Come back and visit us again!

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 446 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

Large and comfortable room, 1 acre bed, fluffy towels and large shower heads. Very clean, too. The layout of the room, while not a suite, is such that one person can use the bathroom and sink area without bothering a sleeping spouse.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Dear Traveler,

We're thrilled to receive such a nice review! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments for the benefit of other travelers. We hope that you'll stay again the next time your travels bring you to Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This was our second stay and we were not disappointed. We stayed for eight days and there is not one negative thing I can say about this fine hotel. It is a nice location to go to the strip,downtown to Freemont Street,or shopping and then stay here to get away from the hustle and bustle. Everyone is so friendly and nice (especially Rosalie!) and everything is super clean. The breakfast in the morning is very nice and everything is presented in a nice way and once again everything is very clean and the ladies who keep up with things are so nice too! Enjoyed the pool too! We highly recommend a stay here,we will definitely stay here whenever in town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Sounds like Rosalie and her team have another satisfied guest! Thank you for your repeat visit and for taking the time to tell others about how much you love us!! We hope that you'll be back to visit sometime soon!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Our family vacation was awesome thanks to the friendly and courteous staff!!! Rosalee and Jeff were amazing and so helpful. My five kids had a blast and so did my husband and I. Job well done La Quinta!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessamichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for letting us know that we did a good job and that you and your whole family had a wonderful vacation. We know how important family vacations are and we're happy to be party of your memories. We hope you'll make it back to Las Vegas soon!

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed 2 weeks +, very quiet, large room, fast free internet, washers and dryers, super helpfull friendly staff, not more you need.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWG320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Traveler,

We appreciate your brief but kind comments. It's always nice to hear from our satisfied guests. Come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Boise, Idaho, USA
1
Reviewed January 30, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Basic but clean room. Good helpful desk staff. Back of Parking lot used as a gang gathering spot for a scary group of young loud foul mouthed drunken guys. We were here as a quick overnight on our way to Zion but I would have been terrified if I had driven here alone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musashiSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Traveler,

We're glad that you enjoyed a good night's sleep but and appreciate your report regarding parking lot loiterers. We do have security on site to patrol the perimeter and parking lot and discourage any sketchy activity. Guest comfort and security are our priorities and from most of the comments, I believe guests feel we do a good job of offering both.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We hope you'll be back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#122 of 264 in Las Vegas
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Address: 4288 N Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $92 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis is located in North Las Vegas, just five minutes from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, three minutes from the Nellis Air Force Base, less than 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, & Downtown Las Vegas. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed internet access, irons/boards, and alarm clock radios. FREE Hot Breakfast. This Las Vegas hotel also features a indoor heated pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Nellis
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing