We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it and will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #68 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it and will be back!”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

had a great experience at La Quinta, the front desk acted very professional and worked with me in my stay and even gave me a great deal. They even went out of their way to give me detail directions to my next stop in Nevada. Free internet and breakfast are a great plus. The hotel is conveniently located five minutes away from the freeway and not too far from the Strip. I definetely recommend this hotel and will be back! thank you guys!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salsacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Dear Traveler,

We are thrilled to share your review with our staff. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could be a part of your stay in Las Vegas. We hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    106
    31
    17
    12
See reviews for
126
98
38
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ostrander, Mn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Nicest - checkin host/hostess'. And cleaning staff are the best. All are there to help
when needed. Thanks, to this LaQuinta Inn, because we arei - in motels 90% of the
year, its like a home away from home...

Room Tip: Very clean - roomy - and very pleasant staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MollySostrander_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your comments. We're so glad we can provide you with the comforts of home while you're on the road. It's our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate your business! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I arrived around 9:30 pm to find multiple shady characters milling about in the parking lot. I went inside and the clerk was clearly on drugs, after a ridiculous conversation with her she informed me that the only room available was directly next to the breakfast area. With visions of screaming children dining at 6 am in my head I politely refused the room. She informed me I could not have a refund because I booked with Expedia, I told her I did not care and just wanted to check out. She informed me I could not check out. I went outside to call Expedia. I went back in within 10 minutes and she didn't recognize me or have any idea what I was talking about, claiming that she had never checked me in.
At this point I just left and got a room at the Holiday Inn Express, which was also terrible.
Don't bother staying here, even if you get a quiet room location the hotel is in a bad neighborhood and in my opinion is unsafe, especially for female travelers and/or families.

Room Tip: Run away from this hotel, quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank female_traveler_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear Traveler,

We are very disappointed to receive your negative review. While we understand that travelers have different comfort levels when it comes to staying in this North Las Vegas location, we can assure you that we have an excellent staff watching over the property and their number one concern is the comfort of our guests. We do apologize that you had issues canceling your reservation last minute with Expedia, but hope that travelers realize that booking with companies other than La Quinta means that you may be subject to different cancellation policies and must handle this with the company that you booked with, and not with the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Sometimes just getting everything right is overlooked. Everyone on staff at the La Quinta Inn outside the Nellis Air Force Base was polite, professional and timely.
I got the impression, though, that these people did this every day. So, while I did not get a room with an indoor spa, I did get a clean room, where everything worked and all the staff were friendly and professional.

Room Tip: I usually go with the cheapest room I can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ROBW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Offering clean rooms and great service is our job and we're proud to do it and do it well! We do like getting little pats on the back every once in a while, though. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers. We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, NV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My job brings me to North Las Vegas three times a week, and this hotel has become my home away from home. In fact, during the week, I actually spend more time HERE than I do at home. Sad but true. So, having all this time allows me to make use of the indoor pool, the spa, and the gym. I especially like the fact they just installed a brand new exercise bicycle, which I love to use. I've never liked treadmills (bad on my aging knees and ankles) but the bicycle fits the bill perfectly. And the flat screen TV mounted on the wall lets me watch one of my favorite news shows while peddling away.

The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are always clean and fresh smelling. The free morning breakfast is fairly typical of most hotels, except that they serve up a biscuits and gravy that is darned good. I've PAID for biscuits and gravy that were terrible, and these are great!

The staff all all very friendly. Maria and Rosalie are the two I see the most in the morning when I arrive, and they always have everything ready for me.

If I HAVE to be away from home, this hotel makes it a lot easier and bearable. The neighborhood is not the best, but the hotel sure is.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomMolnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stay at La Quinta, Nellis every month. The hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff provides an exceptional service. Rosalie the general manager is truly remarkable.

Each morning there is a free breakfast, and their gym is very good as well. They have free weights which is not very common in hotel gyms.

I will continue to stay here every month I'm in Las Vegas. Definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarrisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I am a regular to this Hotel, my company puts me up here 2-3 times per week. I always have a clean, comfortable room. The beds are very comfortable pillow tops. This Hotel is very quiet, even during the day, which is important to me since I am a truck driver who needs his rest.

The best part of this Hotel is the staff, from the Manager, Desk Clerks, Maintenance Man and the Housekeepers. They are very professional, friendly and accomidating when you need something.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeallen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#123 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
14.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Property: La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Address: 4288 N Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis is located in North Las Vegas, just five minutes from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, three minutes from the Nellis Air Force Base, less than 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, & Downtown Las Vegas. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed internet access, irons/boards, and alarm clock radios. FREE Hot Breakfast. This Las Vegas hotel also features a indoor heated pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Nellis
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing