We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“sky suite is very good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Sky Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ARIA Sky Suites
Ranked #2 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Jose, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“sky suite is very good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I went to the aria because that is the only vecation for the last year for my ggirlfriend. We stayed at Aria skysuite 3 nights watch the show Zarkana. Join the casino games. Very comfortable vecation and like Aria very much from my girlfriend. We plan go back around Feb

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aaron8829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,460
    203
    51
    27
    14
See reviews for
287
766
54
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I don't even know where to begin.....Instantly upgraded to an ARIA Sky Suites room on the 39th floor because I had mentioned that I was treating my big sis for her 60th birthday. My sister chose ARIA because of its central location on the strip. Incredible amenities. SPOTLESS suite....probably the most clean of any hotel room in which I have ever slept. Twice daily maid service was exceptional! Maids organized our toiletries on the vanity and bedside! Now THAT'S a first! The bed: WOW!!! And I thought my Sterns & Foster at home was comfortable! The mattress and pillows (nevermind the sheets) were beyond fabulous!!!!! We don't want to leave!!! Complimentary coffee, pastries, juices and waters (FIJI and Pellegrino) every morning (only paid for breakfast on Day 1) and then cheeses, fruits, wine chocolate covered strawberries late afternoon into early evening. His and hers closets with a huge, built in chest of drawers in between. PLENTY of storage space. Private concierge for the Sky Suites (2-3 ladies ALWAYS available to assist). And the ARIA itself is gorgeous, modern and clean. Many wonderful dining choices. Beautiful casino. Again, this is a GEM of a property. We are so spoiled now!!!!! No other hotel experience in my 49 years compares to this one!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank missri1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Trendy..clean..perfect! The right mix of location, amenities and guest service this hotel has it all going on. I have returned 3 times and each time it gets better. The rooms are sleek and ultra modern this is exactly what I want in a hotel. Look no further for a great value in Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mitchell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good location, amazing hotel, very helpful staff, and good value for money! In particular, the quality of the suites and the customer service was amazing. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brent Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
405 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've been to practically all the resorts in Vegas and for a while, Wynn Tower Suites was our favorite. Having been to ARIA prior, this time we tried the Sky Suites and what a difference it made.

All guests receive limo transfers to and from the airport. You are then whisked to the private entrance of the Sky Suites where you are a met by a personal valet who takes you through the vaulted entrance to registration. Your bags are taken immediately to your room eliminating the frustrating waiting period once you check in your room.

The lobby features complimentary soft drinks, wine and snacks. Coffee is hot in the morning. Nice place to chill and relax.

We had a one-bedroom suite. One oversized room with kitchen table and chairs, sofa, other seating, and nice amenities. The King room was large. Electronic controls take care of the drapes and lights. One and half baths, both very nice.

You also receive a line pass for the buffet (surprisingly good) and cafe. The Promenade is the second level and this too has a VIP entrance for Sky Suite guests. The spa is about 7 minutes away. The spa itself is huge: Gym is on the main level (among the nicest hotel gyms around) and the spa is up the elevator. Best feature is the outdoor coed spa that is more than 100' in length and overlooks the pool area. Also features a salt relaxation room. $30 a day or $160 for a 50 minute service including the day fee (tip extra).

ARIA features one of the top poker rooms on the strip and the usual table games. There are plenty of restaurants, our favorite adjacent at the Crystals, Mastro's Ocean Club (see review).

Went to the new show, Zirkana, it is OK for Cirque. The concepts are getting tired and it's time for a fresh new look. This isn't it.

Overall, this is MGM's crown jewel, better than Bellagio all the way. It's fun, sexy and relaxing all at the same time.

Room Tip: Sky Suites are worth the added cost of typical ARIA rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank LGspartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
201 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Aria Sky suites, December 2012, 4 nights. Better to look at than to experience. Service and quality that are typical for the price-point are notably lacking.

No bellman/baggage assistance is available at the "special" (North Valet) entrance for Sky Suite guests! You have a special entrance and the special privilege of schlepping bags for yourself, or waiting a half hour while they phone for someone from the other not-so-special entrance!

Our suite was lovely. And what a view! -- to the extent that it could be enjoyed through filthy dusty windows. And, of course, there was no heat in our room and the temperature inside was 66 degrees. The facilities manager finally threw up his hands around 11:00 p.m. and we were bundled off to another suite, just as nice, with windows just as dusty and dirty. That room was 68 degrees when we were moved there, but the heat worked -- so it was up to 70 degrees by a little after 3:00 a.m. We slept in our coats the first night -- a first in our luxury hotel experiences at Vegas.

At check-in we were asked what newspaper we would like to have delivered in the morning -- isn't that nice? Would have been even nicer if our answer had made any difference at all. In 4 nights, they finally got the right paper to our room on our very last morning. Of course, it may have been our fault, we were asking for the obscure and hard-to-come-by Los Angeles Times.

But wait, there's more: even at this level of rates and special service, we could not borrow a pair of scissors for 5-minute alteration on a shoe insert because -- get this -- scissors are a "liability issue!" I used the curved serrated knife in the collection of bar-tending tools instead. Somehow that knife, fully adequate for an autopsy, did not pose "liability issues."

In truth, we had some great meals in the in-hotel restaurants. I highly recommend the satay grill in Lemongrass -- simply wonderful. And we had a great dinner at American Fish on Christmas Eve. Incredible lobster bisque.

But beware The Buffet! The Buffet, newly re-designed and re-opened -- was the worst of my many buffet experiences in Vegas over many years. Stale donuts; room temperature fish soup; breakfast sausage where the fat had re-solidified! Cold pizza, room temperature eggs, rubbery and tasteless shrimp. Yechhh! We paid around $40 for a Christmas Eve "special holiday brunch" and it was dreadful, just dreadful. We did not find a single dish that was palatable. Correction: I made toast with the toaster provided, and that was fine. If you have buffeted at other of the good hotels in LV, go back and do it again there. The Aria's buffet is a sinkhole experience and definitely to be avoided.

We admire the look of the Aria, and the location. That's why we made the decision to stay there for this trip. But it's just like it's newly re-imagined Buffet, I think. Good to look at but you leave hungry and dissatisfied. We've stayed at the Wynn, THE Hotel (Mandalay), the Palazzo, and Venezia (Venetian), each multiple times. I am quite certain that I will never stay a second time at Aria. You would have to twist my arm hard!

Room Tip: Ask for one where the windows have been washed within the past year if the view is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank ccmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here early October. The hotel was great. We stayed in a huge corner suite. Great lounge area with drinks and snacks, we usually grabbed a couple bottles of Fiji before we went back to the room each night. We used the complimentry laptop a few times. The added luxury of the sky suites and the overall Aria property is fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 21,608 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,407 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Sky Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Sky Suites

Property: ARIA Sky Suites
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Blvd., at ARIA Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Sky Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge your senses at ARIA Sky Suites, a luxurious Forbes Five Star, AAA Five Diamond retreat high above the Las Vegas Strip. With exquisite amenities, incredible views, personalized assistance and effortless access to some of the city's most enticing offerings, Sky Suites is the ultimate destination for discerning guests. Celebrate Las Vegas on your own terms at this prestigious Forbes Five Star Award-winning destination, one of only 83 hotels in the world with this exceptional service rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your ARIA Sky Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing