We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go!”

Shelby American, Inc.
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.98*
and up
Count Kustom's Las Vegas Experience with Lunch or Dinner
Ranked #27 of 456 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This location is our manufacturing facility and home of the Shelby Heritage Center. Visitors will see a wide variety of vehicles in the Shelby Heritage Center, from the #1 Cobra (1962) to all our current products. We also have a large memorabilia store and tons of Shelby information available. FREE guided tours twice daily 10:30AM and 1:30PM Monday through Friday and at 10:30AM on Saturday. Self-guided tours all the rest of the time during our scheduled hours of operation.
AvidTraveler57
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Go!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

What an amazing tour! And--it's free!

We went on a Tuesday and had a fantastic tour with a wonderful explanation about Carroll Shelby. Had about 30 people on the tour & no problems with everyone hearing/seeing each thing explained in the tour.

Amazing at the value of all the Shelby cars in the display area! In the back factory area, you are not allowed to take pictures. At the end of the tour, you can sign you name on the wall & receive a box of free fuel additives.

Great tour & they mentioned they would be moving from their current location to a location near the strip before Christmas time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    223
    45
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A must for petrol heads”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

If you love american muscle cars and Shelby Cobras, this is a must visit attraction. Me and my son loved visiting here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauldolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby , UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great history lesson”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

amazing free tour and great collection of rare edition Shelbys.
Great tribute to the man himself.
Next to the Speedway, and a must for any American muscle car fan.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_Littlechilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wonderful time seeing a bunch of cars and learning about Carroll Shelby. A "behind the scenes" tour into the manufacturing of the Mustang. And it's free!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrvlnRoundUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“WOW! I learned so much for FREE!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

How can you pass on something that's free in Vegas? I have been to Las Vegas so many times and never knew about this place, but I will be back! I love sexy race cars and this is a family friendly place. I learned so much about the man behind the name "Shelby". All I ever knew was about the Mustangs but there is so much more. The guy had a great sense of humor in how he named his cars. The most expensive American made car is here. His very first car built is worth $23,000,000. After the tour you are allowed to take a case of Fuel Additives for your car. But only take what you can pack in your suitcase for beneath the plane. You can't bring it on board.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DHerman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shelby American, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Shelby American, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing