We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour! We go every time we are in Vegas!”

Shelby American, Inc.
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.98*
and up
Count Kustom's Las Vegas Experience with Lunch or Dinner
More Info
$124.99*
and up
Las Vegas Strip and Downtown by Trike Including Pawn Stars
More Info
$55.99*
and up
Pawn Stars Tour of Las Vegas
Ranked #27 of 460 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This location is our manufacturing facility and home of the Shelby Heritage Center. Visitors will see a wide variety of vehicles in the Shelby Heritage Center, from the #1 Cobra (1962) to all our current products. We also have a large memorabilia store and tons of Shelby information available. FREE guided tours twice daily 10:30AM and 1:30PM Monday through Friday and at 10:30AM on Saturday. Self-guided tours all the rest of the time during our scheduled hours of operation.
South Sioux City, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent tour! We go every time we are in Vegas!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Being Mustang and Shelby fans we really enjoy visiting the museum and have been there multiple times. There always seems to be cars switched around or a new project underway so there's always something different. I can only imagine that someone not interested in cars would still enjoy the tour!!! Great opportunity to see some really sweet cars and get a glimpse of the Shelby shop. It's not far from the strip but far enough you would need to drive or get a taxi. They allow photos in museum only so take your camera and they have a really great store for Shelby logo items :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShiningStar0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    227
    45
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you like Mustangs..GO”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location is only 15 minutes from the strip. Good parking and next to Las Vegas Speedway. We got to the place early and looked at the "museum" cars which basically are in a showroom. Small but cool collection. Free tour that lasted about 45 minutes. It was fun and informative. Our guide(I forget his name) was great and funny. unfortunately that day there were about 50 people there so in the garage area we were off to the side and couldn't hear much but we could see guys working on the cars and it was cool. We got to write our names on the garage wall(hard to find a place) that was fun. We went on a Thursday so maybe a Monday or Tuesday would be less crowded. Of course there was one guy who brought his young children who annoyed everyone by yammering,crying,going under the ropes etc..there is always one. We bought some reasonably priced shirts in the gift shop. I would say to go if you love Mustangs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mantecagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Get in your Pony and burn rubber to the Carroll Shelby Museum and Factory tour.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a must for Shelby and Mustang fans. My wife, who is not a car enthusiast found it interesting. A car nut will be thrilled. The tour is at 10:30. It was busy on our trip but enjoyable. The museum and your are free. There is a reasonably priced gift shop and a great place to pick up some decor for the man cave.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlmadnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shelby American”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If your a Shelby fan - have to check this out. Make sure you go for the tour though, worth the trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElectricGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An American icon lives on”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The Shelby museum north of Las Vegas is a diamond in the middle of the desert. Free tour open to the public was full of interesting facts. The only thing missing was a ride in one of these dream machines!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shelby American, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Shelby American, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing