We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for any lover of the Mustang!”

Shelby American, Inc.
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.98*
and up
Count Kustom's Las Vegas Experience with Lunch or Dinner
Ranked #28 of 448 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This location is our manufacturing facility and home of the Shelby Heritage Center. Visitors will see a wide variety of vehicles in the Shelby Heritage Center, from the #1 Cobra (1962) to all our current products. We also have a large memorabilia store and tons of Shelby information available. FREE guided tours twice daily 10:30AM and 1:30PM Monday through Friday and at 10:30AM on Saturday. Self-guided tours all the rest of the time during our scheduled hours of operation.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must for any lover of the Mustang!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I own a 2008 Shelby GT, and getting a chance to see where it was put together was an awesome experience. Get there before 10:30am M-F and take the free tour. The museum has quite the collection of Shelby cars from over the years including the very first CSX ever produced. A mind blowing experience for me, I'd do it all again on my next vegas trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    216
    44
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not just for mustang lovers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went for the 1030 guided tour on saturday and found all the stories on Carroll shelby and explanations of the exhibits fascinating. Also loved looking at all the different cars - mustangs including super snakes, cobras and some dodges including a viper. The tour guide was really friendly, interacted with the group and did a good job of organising a large group of people so that everyone could see. Liked the shelby shop, which had some nice, if expensive, things as well.

Helpful?
Thank Bullet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must do for Shelby/Mustang fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We visited here on a Saturday so sadly did not get a tour of the factory but did get a tour of the museum. It is free and our tour guide was very informative - if you are going to visit aim to be around at the time the tour begins - we learnt a lot! There is also a gift shop, mostly selling Shelby T-Shirts. Very enjoyable and worth a stop - lots of lovely cars to look at.

Helpful?
Thank Gillian_Speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maffra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must-see for any gearhead.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Shelby American, Inc. is a museum as well as aretail shop for all things Shelby. The museum features all the cars that have received the Shelby touch. Ranging from the AC Cobra through to the 2013 GT500 Super Snake. They also have factory tours, where you get to see how Shelby cars are built. The retail shop offers a huge range of t-shirts, die cast models, and various gifts. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando area
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Interesting & lust-inspiring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were on vacation to Las Vegas with our 2 young adult sons. We toured the Shelby Factory & Museum one morning after seeing a brochure at our hotel. It was fascinating. I think we all lusted after getting a Shelby Cobra or transforming a Mustang. The down-side: no free samples. :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MamaBerg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shelby American, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Shelby American, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing