We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 4,853 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $55
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hughes Center Drive
Description: Fogo de ChaoR (fo-go dee shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, FogoR began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 16 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service. We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet salad bar, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

From the minute we stepped inside we were impressed by the friendly professional staff. The food was fantastic. Huge choice on the salad bar then the meat arrived, very good quality, perfectly cooked. We will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gayledales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    239
    70
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great chain restaurant”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Food was excellent as I have come to expect from any Fogo de Chao chain across the U.S. This one was no exception. Beware if they ask if you want water and you say tap like we did, they brought us a $6 bottle of flat water.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petrod21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Pleased, Endless Meat options.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Missing several opportunities to go to the one an hour away from home, my girlfriend and I decided to try it out in Vegas. Were we BLOWN away. I knew the cost going in and was willing to try something new. The service at this restaurant was AMAZING. They notified us of them being a team as we sat down and was able to ask anyone if we needed something, which wasn't often because they were very aware and prompt. This was the best place we ate at in Vegas, all of the Strip restaurants were over-priced and had horrible service. This store was priced comparable to the Indianapolis one and was awesome. There is no way you can leave hungry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
791 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“Great meat. Not cheap!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A bit off the strip (a good 20-30 minute walk). Nice ambiance. Good decor. A well-done Brazilian churrascaria with some excellent meat; a starter buffet (generally best to avoid to leave room for the meat); a long and reasonably priced wine list and some nice desserts if you have the room. Not cheap.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My family of six has been to many Fogo de Chao's across the country. This one is our favorite. The food was wonderful, as expected. The service was above and beyond what I expected. The staff was friendly and over the top accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank StathamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing