We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to eat!”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 4,842 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $55
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hughes Center Drive
Description: Fogo de ChaoR (fo-go dee shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, FogoR began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 16 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service. We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet salad bar, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Awesome place to eat!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you like all you can eat meat this place is awesome! Went here for my birthday in the past, great food, great atmosphere, prices average. I would definitely be visiting again in the near future!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank meltdownblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    239
    68
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
296 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT BIRTHDAY DINNER IN SIN CITY”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Well I visit this restaurant last week on my birthday and the whole experience was fantastic , the service was excellent and food was delicious , the salad bar has many choices as compared with Texas of Brazil except they don't had the Lobster bisque soup but you needed only space in your stomach to enjoy the 14 different meat cuts that this place offered and really you don't had time for the desserts , Really this was the Best choice to celebrated my 52 birthday and go to the near Fogo De Chao restaurant ,we hope they open one in my island of PUERTO RICO soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ISRAEL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another great Fogo”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

On our recent visit to Vegas we had lunch at the Fogo de Chao. The other Churrascaria in Vegas is no longer open for lunch and the Fogo is very central. As usual, the salad buffet was excellent as well as the service and selection of meats. We will be going back next time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vschlatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As delicious as I remember it”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Went to fogo a year ago when I was in Texas, best place to eat meat ever.... Wish we had fogo de chao here in Mexico

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GabyPandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place, service and food”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had our wedding dinner at Fogo de Chao, Las Vegas in June, 2013. We thought it was a little pricy at first but later we found it was worth every penny. We reserved a private room for 25 people without deposit. Excellent customer service before, during and after our dinner. (Yes, even after!) The food, including an all-you-can-eat salad bar a wide variety of meat, can accomodate most picky customers. Their wine list is exciting. We fall in love with their Brazillian black beer, which goes well with veggies and red meats. Our guests had a wonderful time and spoke highly of the restaurant. Check out their menu and locations for details. we highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sky_Trekkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing