We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elton John” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elton John - The Million Dollar Piano

Elton John - The Million Dollar Piano
Ranked #12 of 221 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Elton John”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

It was a great Show! what can I say it's Elton John , style,classy, the sound!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,352
    130
    46
    21
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Unforgettable show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We purchased our tickets ahead of time and sat in the orchestra on the right side of the stage so that we were facing Elton John. He enters the theatre and begins playing, and doesn't stop for over 90 minutes. He is very personable, telling stories about his songs, and getting up from the piano to walk the width of the stage. I was impressed with how comfortable he seemed to be with his music, his life and himself. He played all his classics as well as a few new ones. The band was amazing - three drum sets! Many of the musicians have been with him for 40 years. I'm very happy to have had the opportunity to see him live.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Elton is great as expected.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We had seats to a Saturday night show and loved it. Great stage and effects. It is a small venue so I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. He was much funnier than I expected talking about other celebrities, etc. If you like Elton and can get a good price on tickets you can't go wrong.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparkyvett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbelievable show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We sat in the second mezzanine, right in the center section. It was a bit further away than we thought, so we were thankful we had binoculars.
Elton's voice is SO strong, and his band is incredible. The video screen enhanced every song and made the show more exciting. He played for an hour and fift minutes, which is amazing. (No warm up act, no intermission.)
We are SO glad we saw him, after being fans since the 70's!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bedrestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved the Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We attended the May 10th show - our last night in Vegas and definitely my highlight of our stay there. We sat in the center of the 2nd Mezzanine - up high but the sound and the view was great. This was the second time that the 4 of us had seen Elton - our first time being in 1973 when he played at the Pacific Colosseum in Vancouver, BC and he didn't disappoint. It was an awesome and emotional show - fun to look around and see so many of the audience welling up along with me. Go if you have the chance :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fr0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elton John - The Million Dollar Piano also viewed

 

Been to Elton John - The Million Dollar Piano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing