We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for family with kids to stay in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Ranked #16 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We from India recently stayed in this hotel for three nights. I, wife and two daughters enjoyed the stay. It has no casinos, bars or restaurants. Hence, our stay was peaceful. Whenever we need to visit a casino or entertaining place, we could drive easily. They always had a parking place for us. The rooms were large and well organized. It has a modern kitchen. We made our breakfast. We also enjoyed Jacuzzi (whirlpool bathtub) inside the room. The hotel is a convenient and comfortable place for families with kids who doesn’t want to be among casino enthusiastic crowd. We had chance to visit fire valley and to enjoy the live show Le Reve and many casinos and other free shows.

Room Tip: Make your own breakfast in their modern fully loaded kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Musthafa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,334 - 1,340 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

For an excellent Location and Value for money with excellent services, the HGVClub at Las Vegas Hilton, is ideal. Great for a family or Individual or business. Only weakness is the desk in the King Studio rooms. it is too small for a working desk

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is probably my 5th time here due to work at the Convention Center.... It has grown on me.

People are always nice, the women who work in the take-out are as pleasant and helpful as you would find at Nordstrom's, there is no cigarette smoke or noise or casino hookers. It is clen and very quiet.

The trick for not feeling so isolated is to get a cheap rental at McCarron... parking is free at the hotel (and all of the places you want to go) and the rental is less expensive than a couple round-trip taxis to the Strip.

Great visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteelBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Easy walk to the convention center, which was the reason for my visit. The tram is a couple of blocks away at Hilton, so you can get anywhere on the strip easily. About a 1/2 mile walk to a few other casinos. Nice pool and poolside bar on the property.

Rooms are well-appointed. Mine had a compact refigerator, microwave, toaster, and other kitchen items. Sitting area with couch and table, so plenty of space. Pantry with a few food items on the lower level, and other food options within a 1/4 mile walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilot1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you are looking for something nice off the strip without a stinky casino attached look no further. The hotel is very nice and clean, all employees are friendly and courteous.


You can take the tram from the LVH next door to anywhere on the strip. Bring your walking shoes because the stops are typically in the back of the casinos.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bblunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this property. Our room was nice, but rather small for 2 adults and 4 kids to stay in. We had one bedroom with a couch bed. The kitchen and full size fridge is a nice feature, as we brought our own food and had breakfast in our room every morning.

The main king bed was fairly comfortable. Our room was on the 5th floor and overlooked the pool. For the most part, our room was quiet. Only exception was our "next door neighbors", who chose to party and scream in unison multiple times late at night. I let it slide the first night, but the second night they were much more rambunctious. One call to the front desk took care of that.

Our kids loved the pool, and while not huge, it is ample in size for enjoyment. Two hot tubs and kids toys were all welcome ammeneties, which we took advantage of 2 of the 3 days we stayed. The water temperature in the pool was on the cool side, but with the fall weather in the high 70's and low 80's, we didn't mind too much.

There is also a game room near the main lobby, so kids can enjoy ping pong, video games, board games, or even check out a DVD at the front desk. Nice features!

We have stayed here several times in the past, and the parking here is much better than the other Grand Vacations property located about 1/2 mile west of this facility. It would also be nice if the facility required smokers to do their thing father away from the main entrance. Every time we would enter or leave, we had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke, which was very unpleasant.

I'm quite sure we will return here in the future to enjoy more family vacations!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I recently spent 2 nights at this property while attending a trade show at the convention center.
My stay was in a studio suite. The stuido suite is nice, although nowhere as large as I expected.
It's a good size for one person, although would be a little tight for two people. While I was there, they showed me the one bedroom which is much much nicer, much more room, big enough for a family of four if two of the kids don't mind sleeping on the sofa bed.

The studio suite was clean, the bed was comfortable. I was given a 2nd floor room overlooking the pool and at first I thought the noise would carry up but it did not. The room was quiet with curtains that actually blocked out the light. The pool was also nice and the staff friendly.

This property does not have a restaurant although it does have a deli/mini store downstairs where i could get my morning cup of coffee, the deli has a limited menu selection.

I would stay here again if attending a convention at the center. Its about a five minute walk to the center although the time of the walk depends if the convention your seeing is in the north or south halls. You can also catch the monorail at LVH which is adjacent to the Hilton Grand Vacations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtlantaPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,455 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,213 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-5231 (Formerly Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center))
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $105 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing