We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet getaway from the "Strip"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Ranked #15 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first time staying at a HGV resort and it was fantastic! Our one bedroom suite was very clean, spacious and updated. The suites included all the dishware and appliances that one may need for cooking meals or snacks. The pool area was lovely and best of all NOT crowded or loud. There was a rec. room (also not crowded) with a pool table, ping-pong table, video games and a selection of dvds to borrow. This particular HGV resort (there are two others in Vegas) has a relaxing and "family friendly" vibe to it, which was quite refreshing after spending an exhausting and overstimulating day exploring the "strip". Although the surrounding neighborhood was questionable, the resort felt detached from it and safe. If you are looking for glitzy and "over-the-top" than don't stay here. If you want to be close enough to visit the craziness and return to baseline than consider this property. We were definitely not disappointed! Of course bring your own coffee, in room coffee as with any hotel was not good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank toesonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,310 - 1,316 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

My partner and I arrived in Vegas with my 21 year old disabled son and two carers after having driven from LA on the second leg of our US tour. First be sure you get the right one (there are four Grand Vacation Hiltons along the strip in Vegas). The one by the Convention center is a little off the strip but the mono rail can be picked up next door at the Las Vegas Hotel, LVH and stops at several locations along the strip. The hotel does not have a casino and is much lower key than the great big hotels such as the MGM the Wynn etc. I've been to Vegas many times and usually stay at the Mandalay Bay which is fabulous. This time we chose 2 suites at the Hilton at a $120 per room, the rooms were ENORMOUS with beautiful lounge dining areas (full size pull out queen bed in living room) Kitchen/ dishwasher/ washer dryer. My son had a disabled room and I have to say they had the BEST roll in shower I have ever seen....beautiful decor, helpful staff, incredible value for money. The hotel had a games room, videos's - ping pong, snooker a beautiful pool and the kind of peace and quiet that was wonderful to retreat to at the end of a hectic day of sight seeing, gambling or taking in a show. The beds were amazing! I would highly recommend any of the HIlton Grand Vacations if you are travelling with a disabled person or if you have children/big groups or just want lots of room to play around in. The only draw backs (which weren't for us). There was only a pool bar and no restaurants. It was more like a five star self catering which beautifully served our purpose. I would definitely highly recommend and stay here again and again and again!

Room Tip: All rooms were suites as far as we could see, we had a corner disabled suite and a regular suite and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank breadlovesbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Simple resort hotel - location poor - it you are here for the las vegas experience, you are better off getting a place closer to the strip. not worth the cost. pay a few dollars more. its a long walk to las vegas blvd or you can take a cab everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello and thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our location wasn’t convenient during your visit to Las Vegas. We certainly hope that you take the time to visit our other Hilton Grand Vacations properties as those may work better for you and are much closer to the strip.

Thank you,
Jessica Dupont
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Far away from everything, very quiet. Almost like living in an apartment building. The rooms are nicely done but I felt like they got really cheap with the common area finishes. I expected more. This would be a great place to stay if you were in Vegas with the family but didn't want to be "in" Vegas or if you are in town for a long period of time and need a kitchen etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello and thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our location wasn’t convenient during your visit to Las Vegas. We certainly hope that you take the time to visit our other Hilton Grand Vacations properties as those may work better for you and are much closer to the strip.

Thank you,
Jessica Dupont
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We cancelled a previous reservation at another hotel to check out the timeshare concept. We had a fully paid reservation , but suddenly the dates were " no longer available"... Left holding the bag. Agents could not have cared less. Hilton GOLD card holder.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and I am truly sorry that your reservation was “no longer available”. I would like to discuss this with you as I’m not sure how your reservation wasn’t available if you had prepaid for it. Please feel free to contact me at 72-946-9201 at your earliest convenience.

Thank you,
Jessica Dupont
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great location and quieter than most places. Has easy access to a Casino without having in your hotel, also good access to the monorail, so it's convenient and inexpensive to get to the strip. We enjoyed the pool-- quite relaxing and much less crowded than most hotel pools, yet one could enjoy a cocktail if desired.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was in Las Vegas on business and didn't want to stay in a casino hotel. Had a really nice stay at this hotel, nice spacious room, and a large downstairs lounge that was perfect for working and meeting with others. Pool was lovely and not crowded. It's not right next door to any of the attractions or sights, so we tended to drive places. Only downside is there isn't a restaurant on premises but the deli downstairs has good coffee and breakfast stuff and otherwise I went out to other places for dinner. Met my needs perfectly.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank fish19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,780 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,400 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,056 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-5231 (Formerly Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center))
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $94 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing