We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$236
$199
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)
$151
$127
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$169
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$76
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$240
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveler rating
1,214
690
175
68
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
690
175
68
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoff the stripkaren avenueone bedroom suitemonorail stationwasher and dryerconvenience storestarbucks coffeehome away from homejacuzzi tubtime sharenice poolquiet hoteltrade showeasy accessthe north endsofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,596 - 1,601 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very disappointed in the Hotel. If this would have been my first trip to Vegas I would have been very upset to spend a lot of money on a Hilton Grand Vacation Hotel and end up with this place. Not a family friendly or vacation friendly Hotel. If you want the Las Vegas feel I would not stay here. However if you are a business traveler this Hotel may be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ogiaag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write. It would be great to speak with you in regards to why your experience wasn’t great and why you felt that it wasn’t a family friendly hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly at 702-946-9201. I look forward to speaking with you.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here again for the third time from Feb 24 for 8 nights and as usual had a great stay.Nice feeling to travel all the way from Australia and see people that remember you.
Ladies on the travel desk more than helpful as usual and all the staff very friendly,Hi to Jose,thanks for some of your advise and great chatting with you.
Went to do laundry one day and no powder in the machine , and one of the very helpful staff member got me some powder even though it was her lunch break.That sort of thing can make a person want to return, Thank you so much.
Stayed in a studio this time but last two times have had a 1 bedroom.i would go for the 1 bedroom next time.The studio would be fine for a short stay but everything a bit squezzee.
Hi to the helpful security guard who could not do enough for me.You were right, i made a mistake.
Went from here to stay downtown for 4 nights just for the experience. DONT do it. Would never do that again. This is the place to stay.
Accomodation could not be better, Staff could not be better. Dont go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get the 1 bedroom apartment. you wont regret the extra money, any level any room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Last time sucked but this time was a polar-opposite.

Had an early check-in (Julian was extremely gracious and professional), a nice room, it was very quiet, and the folks down in the little deli were amazingly pleasant. There was even a cab at the front door (or not one too far away)

Not staying in a Casino is always nice - but the old Hilton next door (now something called the LVH) is awful. Old and getting run-down. Unfortunately, that place makes the HGVS that much more isolated. You're looking at a $10-$15 cab ride to get you over to the strip for something nice to eat or to do.

Great value and location if you have work at the CC. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteelBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that your stay was much more memorable this time around and we look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We always keep coming back here... I love this hotel! I've only stayed in the one-bedrooms (which have a separate bedroom and living room). The living room / dining area / kitchen are combined - they have a washer and dryer in the room as well (great if you have kids or don't want to pack a huge bag). One bedrooms have a FULL size refridgerator, dish washer, coffee maker, all the cookware you would want (except a cookie sheet or a 9X9 pan -- if you feel like baking).

I love that it's off the strip but a 3 minute walk to the monorail which will take you straight to the strip. It's quiet. Parking is perfect. The staff are beyond helpful and friendly. Our last stay we arrived around 10am (no traffic from LA) and they let us check in! I've tried this at strip hotels and they will hold your bags and "let" you come back around 4pm to check in.
My son (16 year old) LOVES this hotel because of the free wi-fi. He brings his X-box and sets it up in the living room and is good to go. If you have kids that do this, you will have to call the "tech support" number (which is on the info card by the phone) and have them turn on the tv to wi-fi. They are VERY helpful and it's super quick. Another bonus -- NO RESORT FEE!!!

The pool area is small, but very nice. They have a members area where you can use the pool table, borrow DVD's to watch in the room, computers to use. They have a mini-mart on the first floor which has the essentials for basically the same price as a grocery store.

I will always come back to this hotel -- it just feels like home and doesn't have the smoke smell lingering in the elevators that the strip hotels have. It's part of the Hilton Grand Vacations Time Share family - but they do NOT hard sell you. You get an "invitation" to talk to them, but that's it.

Room Tip: Any room is great. Pool side rooms will allow you a partial strip view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackVooduu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Everything about this hotel was perfect--great price, great room, great service, great location, etc. It is a time-share property that acts as a regular hotel. The only drawback for my family was that it has no in-house restaurant, just a deli that is pretty good but not a restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews