We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but get top room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Reviewed January 8, 2013

if you get the bottom villas you can hear the footsteps loudly from upstairs villa but other than that everything was wonderful the couch bed was lopsided so be careful you might fall to th middle the kitchen was good but needs more pots n pans its better to go grocery shopping thasn get room service ther is a food 4 less down the street

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thanks for taking your time reviewing Westgate Flamingo Bay. We appreciate your stay with us. I am excited to announce that this year we have a few improvement projects that will make the villas better equipped and add a few amenities to the resort. I hope you will visit us again soon and I can ensure you that you will have another wonderful stay with us. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 819 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Small, quiet escape from the main strip. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, very clean, and they offer shuttle service to the main strip. Could use more amenities but overall a very nice stay. There is the timeshare sale presentation, but if you know how to say "no" when you're not interested, it's not a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 723Elisa723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of Westgate Flamingo Bay. We are glad that you had a good first visit of Vegas and enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a wonderful team working at the property and we strive hard to provide excellent vacation experiences to all our owners and guests. I am also excited to say that we have a few improvement projects that will be implemented in 2013. We hope you will visit again very soon and I can ensure you that you will have another great stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This resort facility is excellent for family accommodations. Each unit is self sufficient, clean and complete with amenities. We had a wondeful stay there and would love to go back again. I would also recommend this facility to friends who are going to the area for vacations anytime.

Room Tip: With little kids, it is best to stay on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evangeline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thanks for your kind review of Westgate Flamingo Bay. We are glad that you had a good visit with us and rated us a 5-star "excellent family for accommodations." The team works hard to provide excellent vacation experiences to our guests and owners. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family and I had a great time at Westgate. This was the sixth time that we have stayed on the resort and it gets better every time, My daughter and several of her friends stayed there and they said they felt safe and it felt like home. My wife and I are all ready planning our next trip there and to other Westgate property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freezo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thanks for your review and we appreciate your repeat visits!! We continue seeks ways to exceed our guests' expectations and to provide excellent resort experiences. We already have a few things in the works for the upcoming 2013 and we are certain that you will be once again impressed with us. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

You get a full size condo with all the amenities of home, a full kitchen, washer and dryer, fire place Jacuzzi tub, very comfortable bed, living room, big bathroom all in a very secure gated community. Priced less than most of the resorts on the strip.

Room Tip: All the same choose from a 1 or 2 bedroom villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geo-Joe-onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Flamingo Bay. The property does have great 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchen. Our goal is to provide excellent resort experiences and make our guests feel home away from home. We also keep our price reasonable so more guests can enjoy this wonderful resort. We thank you for your visit and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

First time at this resort and loved it! Small and quiet with a "Disney" feel in regards to cleanliness standards and friendly well mannered staff. Five minute drive to the strip and very central to lots of shopping and amenities...Great conceirge team to help book show tickets and offer advice on local restaurants etc without having to line up for ages at some of the big hotel concierge desks on the strip. Having a kitchen area, washer and dryer and dishwasher helped save us $$$ as we did light breakfast/brunches in our villa without having to eat out every meal. Coffeemaker and full fridge also. Free shuttle to the strip if you don;'t rent a vehicle. Nice activities for small children/ theme days etc and free coffee for guests offered every day...nice touches. Beautful landscaped grounds and secure gatehouse. Felt like home after our first 24 hours there...will definitely go back !

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the resort 1900 area are closer to the pool and away from the main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne97_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of Westgate Flamingo Bay. We are glad that your first visit to our property was great. We do have a wonderful team working hard to provide our guests excellent resort experiences. We are excited to know that you will "definitely" come back and looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was a great base for our 1st time in Vegas stay. We are owner ( not in Vegas ) who travelled with 2 other couples and stayed in the 2 bdrm second floor unit in the 1900 section ( back , south part of the resort ) direct to the pool and fitness centre and close to parking. The unit itself was great for the 6 of us, the second bdrm worked well for the 2 couple with the 2 double beds and the master had good size and storage. The pullout for a 4th couple would have been too tight for us middle agers but younger people might not mind. All we needed was in the unit for us to eat out breakfasts ( note we asked for and got 2 additional chairs for the table ) and we ate 2 of out 7 dinners "in" as well. The resort is not huge like the Orlando resorts so all is available from anywhere. The pool and pool area was great for out down day and we enjoyed relaxing and meeting several very nice people. The staff are very friendly and helpfull and the concierge desk provided what we felt was good value for the 3 shows we saw and our 1 dinner reservation. Of course this was not high season for Vegas but our only complain would be that the shuttle service that starts at 5 pm til 1 am still needs to start earlier and that return from the strip needs to be more organized. Not sure how but it needs to be looked at. That being said the resort is only about 5 mins away from the strip without traffic and all the hotels provide free parking and valet so if you are with a vehicle and someone can drive ( not drinking ) then you are good. Overall this is a great place to stay if you need to or want to be off the strip.

Room Tip: Vey happy with our room and location but as stated the whole resort is not huge so access to everyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHIP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of Westgate Flamingo Bay. We are glad that you and your friends had a great time for the "Vegas Baby" week and that our resort was able to accommodate your needs. Our resort does have spacious and fully-equipped villas. Our staff work hard to provide our guests excellent resort experiences. In regards to the shuttle bus schedules, we are evaluating different options and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to your next visit to Westgate Flamingo Bay in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,752 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,780 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort

Address: 5625 W Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-2382
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range: $127 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ideal Choice for Your Las Vegas Vacation Getaway Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Las Vegas attractions, nonstop gaming action, world-class dining, shopping opportunities and trendy nightlife. Each of the spacious one- and two-bedroom villas at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort features a fully equipped kitchen, queen sleeper sofa, separate living and dining areas, cable TV with premium channels and full bath with jetted tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Flamingo Bay At Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westgate Flamingo Bay Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing