We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of The Best In Las Vegas!!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cravin' Cajun Crab and Crawfish Shack
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: The Strip
Poplar Bluff,Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best of The Best In Las Vegas!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I live in Missouri south of St.Louis and go to Las Vegas at least two to four times a year. One of the first places that I head for is this place. I am a foodie and can't believe that this place doesn't have hundreds of Excellent Reviews. This place hasn't had a food star visit their place from one of the food TV Shows to hype it up, but this place couldn't be more deserving as the several times that I have been there the food is always wonderful and fabulous. Give it a try and tell'em Steve sent you. By the way I have no vested interest in this place, nor do I personally know any of the people that work there that gives the great service and FANTASTIC FOOD. I just Love good FANTASTIC FOOD.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacations46ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Made my wife sick”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I don't like writing a bad review but this place was really awful. My jambalaya was nothing more than Rice a Roni with a Cajun spice mix tossed in, and the crab legs my wife ordered ended up giving her intestinal trouble. House, techno and dub step pounded out of the speakers at the pain level while our indifferent waiter ignored us. There are many places in Las Vegas to get great southern cooking. This is NOT one of them. Don't waste your time here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Spicy Crab Seasoning in Vegas”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The ambiance was great here. At first the staff was kind of standoffish. After we ordered they were a little more outgoing. Its a great price for Snow Crab. The Cajun seasoning and crazy hot was soo good. If you're not used to spicy hot don't get the crazy hot flavor. The crab was juicy.and the catfish was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Went back for more”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went to this restaurant last month and went back again last night for more and it was just as good. We went with friends and selected crayfish, shrimp and clams by the pound. They are delivered in big plastic bags and you eat everything with your hands on the table which is covered with white paper. We also ordered cajun fries and sweet potato fries and both were great. We ordered the cravin cajun sauce mild but they brought us the medium sauce in a bowl so we could try it. At the end of our meal we asked them to put the left over sauce in a container and they offered to give us a container of new sauce to take home at no extra charge. We are already planning our next trip back there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roma2srs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not real Cajun food!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Ok, I am picky after living in Louisiana, but this place probably won't make it! Service was "strange" because we had to ask for kid's menu, kid drinks, silverware, & you can't special order anything. We wanted to get just a cup of gumbo, but they only make a bowl for $12.99. This would be a good restaurant for Gordon Ramsey's makeover show! Maybe the staff should take a field trip to Lousiana.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eat4hobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cravin' Cajun Crab and Crawfish Shack also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing