We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twisted farmfood and Massive portions”
Review of Hash House a Go Go

Hash House a Go Go
Ranked #100 of 4,842 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Hash House A Go Go, we keep the fun in food while pulling from the experiences of farm fresh agriculture, serving southern comfort food with a twist.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Twisted farmfood and Massive portions”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I ate here twice, once for breakfast and once for dinner. Twisted farmfood is right. Their array of "Eggs Benedict" is really an eggs benedict on steroids. Massive portions and really good. Their specialty is a spicey bloody mary in the morning that will really kick start your morning after a night of Las Vegas partying.

The lines can get long at times, but sitting at the bar and eating there can get you in fast.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuayaquilWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,697
    1,380
    450
    150
    106
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Cakes!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hard to get to with all the construction going on at the Quad, but is worth it. I recommend the Brown Sugar Banana Pancakes. But come hungry as they are huge! You will find it very busy and very noisy so intimate dining is not what you will find here. Good menu choices with mid-range prices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lake_Gal_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had breakfast there last week. Actually my wife and I shared a breakfast - the quantity of food was impressive.

I started off with a B.L.T. Mary - a very tasty 24oz Bloody Mary with bacon, lettuce and tomato with a side of white toast and mayo. Then moved on to a breakfast of chicken, mashed potatoes, buttermilk biscuit, bacon all topped with a red pepper cream sauce. Plenty of food for two people.

Here's what made this amazing. Lots of placed serve up huge plates of food, but not everyone does it with food that actually tastes good. The quality of this food was fantastic. And on the strip prices can get a little inflated. This was extremely reasonable - especially considering the amount of food that you get.

If you need a breakfast fix - and with an adult beverage or two, this is the place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh_Jass_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonably priced, awesome portions!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I wouldn't have thought of going here if not for a friend who watches Man Vs. Food. I must say, I'm darned glad I went!

The variety is nice on the menu. I got corned beef hash; it wasn't done the way I do it at home, but was still amazing. The sausages I added on the side were a nice touch.
Seeing the size of their flapjacks is incredible. Trying them is even better! (We all shared bits with each other, there was just that much food!) They even have a Snickers Flapjack! Yes, with actual snickers bar in it! My girlfriend got the French Toast, with came what I believe was a deepfried banana on top. She loved it!

The service was great, my coffee cup never stayed empty but for a few seconds.
Excellent prices for what you get! This is a must-see stop in Las Vegas!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDPKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
312 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Ummm.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The music is loud and poor. Food is adequate but rather expensive. Far rather go to Denny's down the street.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hash House a Go Go also viewed

 

Been to Hash House a Go Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing