We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge breakfast”
Review of Hash House a Go Go

Hash House a Go Go
Ranked #102 of 4,849 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Hash House A Go Go, we keep the fun in food while pulling from the experiences of farm fresh agriculture, serving southern comfort food with a twist.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Huge breakfast”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had breakfast and it was great. It was served in a huge cast iron skillet and I never thought I would eat it all. I did. Even the Heineken I had with breakfast was huge. It had to be at least 24 ounces. The hash was the best ever.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suntanlotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,702
    1,380
    450
    151
    106
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
475 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 778 helpful votes
“Good points, bad points”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

As I am a huge fan of Man Vs Food, this was the restaurant I most wanted to go to in Vegas. They actually filmed in another branch, but it was close enough for me.

I ordered the same as the famous Adam and it was tasty and massive. The only problem was that it was so big that it got cold by the time I was finishing it.

The less good point was that I didn't find the service all that friendly. To give an example on the way out I said thanks to the member of staff at the door, who didn't bother even looking up when she replied. Perhaps it was because I had such high expectations, but it felt like they were resting on their laurels a bit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank AlexSwallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nothing special”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

over priced for what you get - took awhile to get in food was average wouldnt waste my time or money again

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enormous portions”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great fun place to have breakfast or lunch, service was awesome and so was the food. The portions are enormous, two people can easily share. The service staff were great both time we came here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vickidfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great all around”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had some of the best service I've ever had anywhere at the Hash House. Great waiter who had good recommendations and was super friendly and helpful. Huge portions, not too pricey for Vegas and the fact that you get two meals out of an entree. Brunch was awesome and I would definitely go back again!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KatherineC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hash House a Go Go also viewed

 

Been to Hash House a Go Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing