We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat the Price”

Tequila Bar and Grill
Ranked #879 of 4,849 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: The Strip
West Carrollton, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the Price”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We wandered in after a business associate noticed a poster outside of Bally's. $2 margaritas & tacos was enough to draw us in. It is located just off the casino floor in faux patio style setting. As noted by others, the service was a bit slow, but the staff was friendly and made every effort to take care of us. The margaritas were well mixed and refreshing after walking the Strip. The tacos were soft shell with excellently grilled beef & chicken. A little sour cream & salsa and we were good to go! This is not fine dining and has to be taken for what it is. If you are looking for a quick snack and a refreshing drink, it is a great stop.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramlorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    95
    32
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great deals - poor service”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Two dollar tacos and margaritas are fantastic and we had them every day we were there. The downside is that the service was very slow. Late at night the live performances at the bar next door made it hard to have a conversation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Insert_catchy_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Horrible food, service and deal”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

It took us nearly 20 min. To get serviced after repeatedly asking for assistance. We finally caught the mgr, Shannon, walk by & he took our order. Burger was hard as a rock. We informed the server & she simply brought out other hard buns on a plate. Not professional at all. It took another 10 min. To get someones attention & another 15 to get my burger back. My husband had beef quesadillas which were a joke. The basically grabbed 4 & simply through them on there. It was like a appetizer, yet, the cost wad the same as my burger. Crazy bad experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdelagarzawardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Located at Bally's”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

$ 2.00 Tacos and $ 2.00 Margueritas! This pleasant little surprise was tucked away in the back of Bally's just down the Strip from Harrah's...within easy walking distance. Fast service and the food was quite good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RideHigh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had just gotten in to Vegas and needed a place to eat at Bally's where we were staying. We had a server come up and ask us for our drink order right away and she was very friendly, then another server came up and asked what we wanted to order- we told her someone was helping us and she proceeded to say in a rude manner 'do you want food'. We were a little taken aback but gave her our food order because it was later and didn't feel like going somewhere else. The beer was a little on the warm side and the quesadilla I had was on par with Taco Bell. It was also very noisy and very hard to have a normal conversation with anyone at the table. Nothing special about any of our food, jusk ok.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tequila Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing