We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent show!”

Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show!
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.99*
and up
Purple Reign, The Prince Tribute Show at the Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #23 of 226 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From humble beginnings in small UNLV college clubs to late night T.V., Purple Reign has risen to international acclaim and recognition as the world’s #1 Prince Tribute. On November 17, 2008 the group became the 1st ever tribute/impersonator act to appear as the musical guest on Late Show with David Letterman. That show was chosen by CBS and Late Show to ring in the New Year and re-aired January 1st, 2009 at 12:15am (New Years Eve) less than 45 days later, making it the 1st musical performance of 2009 on Letterman. ‘09 also saw Purple Reign crowned "Best Tribute Act" by the 28th annual Las Vegas Review Journal Poll, winning 2 awards by both the staff and readers. Purple Reign captures the imagination and seamlessly re-creates the blistering performances and raw energy of Prince in his prime and returns you to the era that made "The Artist" an international superstar. Featuring a tribute Morris Day and The Time, this show is a must see for Purple Rain movie fans and all live music fans alike!
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I am a big prince fan so was excited to see this show. Hubby is not such a fan, but even he had to admit that it was a good show. Seats are all good- it's a small venue. Jason does a great job as prince- in fact I think I like him better than prince. He and the the rest of the band just put on a good show and are all very talented. Also enjoyed "Morris day". I would see the show again.

1  Thank jenandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 558 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

Wow! This show just blew me away with the performance of some of my all time favorite music, that of Prince! The star of the show, the artist who performs Prince is just phenomenal, both visually and musically, and the band just rocked hard! A solid performance of Prince, from the 1999 days through Purple Rain and even some more songs from later Prince projects. It was so good, I forgot that I was at a tribute show and really felt like I was at a Prince concert! Plus, music and personality from Morris day and Jerome, done brilliantly. Great show, in a nice theater inside the Planet Hollywood casino, I highly recommend this show!

1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I've wanted to see this show for a while and I finally went on 10-03-13 with the wife. We saw it on out last night and it didn't disappoint. We got VIP vouchers and sat façade row, however the location is maybe 100-150 seats, any seat would be a good seat. This show covers songs from "1980's Prince". Each instrumentalist was individually great. Prodigious show for the price. 


1  Thank jessicaparker1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Saw the show on Dec.1 and I was blown away by the talent. Prince was awesome, his band was awesome, Morris Day and Jerome were awesome! You get the idea? The show is AWESOME! There is not a bad seat in the house and you will not regret paying for this show.

1  Thank Yhave1ne01050810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The show stays true to Prince and it is one song after another. Would not bring underage children to the show due to the adult content of some songs.

1  Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show! also viewed

 

Been to Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing