We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tribute show, will have you dancing by the end of the show”

Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show!
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.99*
and up
Purple Reign, The Prince Tribute Show at Westgate Las Vegas
Ranked #20 of 221 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From humble beginnings in small UNLV college clubs to late night T.V., Purple Reign has risen to international acclaim and recognition as the world’s #1 Prince Tribute. On November 17, 2008 the group became the 1st ever tribute/impersonator act to appear as the musical guest on Late Show with David Letterman. That show was chosen by CBS and Late Show to ring in the New Year and re-aired January 1st, 2009 at 12:15am (New Years Eve) less than 45 days later, making it the 1st musical performance of 2009 on Letterman. ‘09 also saw Purple Reign crowned "Best Tribute Act" by the 28th annual Las Vegas Review Journal Poll, winning 2 awards by both the staff and readers. Purple Reign captures the imagination and seamlessly re-creates the blistering performances and raw energy of Prince in his prime and returns you to the era that made "The Artist" an international superstar. Featuring a tribute Morris Day and The Time, this show is a must see for Purple Rain movie fans and all live music fans alike!
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great tribute show, will have you dancing by the end of the show”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Once of the best value shows in Las Vegas - Purple Reign put on an amazing show playing all of Prince's hits and had us dancing by the end of the show. We had a great time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    892
    140
    31
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THIS SHOW ROCKS! LIKE WATCHING THE REAL PRINCE!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We saw this show 1st week of April. I absolutely loved this show! It was the highlight of our trip to vegas. Cudos to all the performers! No need to get V.I.P.....we had great seats.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank messiah4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Purple reign at Hooters”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Went to see show on 25th April 2013 with the wife. We had a great time and would go again if we had the chance. We purchased VIP tickets which meant we could watch the band warm up/sound check and also got a free tshirt. The whole show was very slick and vocals and music were superb. At the end we got a pic with the whole band which cost $10 and was well worth it much better than a $20 dollar pic stood at the base of the stratosphere or the Eiffel tower!. Also someone described Hooters as grubby which I didn't agree with at all , its actually quite a nice casino .Also its only a couple of mins by foot from Excaliber so not too far from strip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chippy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Purple Reign Purple Reign!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Decided to go see Purple Reign since the real Prince tickets were too expensive! My bf and I were really impressed!
I bought tickets from Tix 4 Tonight so we got a discount ($40+ for VIP seats). We got to go in early while the group was doing a sound check. They gave us VIPs a free t-shirt which is a nice souvenir! The venue is really small so it was pretty intimate. There was some interaction with the crowd. Not the best accoustics but the band was REALLY good! We were up out of our seats! It was a good show for the price!
At the end, we got to get our picture taken with the cast. If you wanted a copy, it was $10.
We had a great time! I would recommend this show if you're ever in Vegas!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank st3psp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOUD does not mean good”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I enjoy Prince's music, but the sound was so over-amped that i walked out about half way through the show ( even though i had inserted ear plugs). Don't waste your money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bobo109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show! also viewed

 

Been to Purple Reign, THE Prince Tribute Show!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing