We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest staff”
Review of Rice & Company

Rice & Company
Ranked #177 of 4,849 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Luxor Las Vegas restaurants are unparalleled. Rice & Company features fresh, tasty and healthy Asian Cuisines with the motto EAT RICE, DRINK TEA, SLURP NOODLES, STAY HEALTHY, this new venue offers some of the finest modern Japanese and Chinese cuisine in Las Vegas. Located near the entrance of Mandalay Place, this enticing new casual dining alternative will offer an intriguing menu of tropically influenced variations of sushi and sashimi as well as hibachi, teriyaki and Chinese food classics.
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nicest staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Rice was our evening wine bar; we did not dine. Elena was just the perfect person for a wine bar. Visited all three nights. Again, convenient to our room.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1Haffiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    253
    120
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sparwood, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Rice and Company had amazing service, amazing sushi, very nice atmosphere and ambience, truly enjoyed our dinner here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“So yummy!! ”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic restaurant that I make a point of frequenting every time I visit Vegas. The menu offers something for everyone and the shanghai noodles are out of this world.!!
The atmosphere is open and most seating offers great views of the patrons strolling throughout the Luxor. The service is great , the drinks refreshing and the food is as I said before "yummy".
It is a bit on the pricier side, but well worth it. I am ready looking forward to my next visit in October.
Enjoy!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappell, Nebraska
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Rice & Company Restaurant in the Luxor”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Good sushi and other Asian dishes. Value wasn't great, as it's a bit pricey. Service was just OK, nothing special.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Thankfully had a $50 coupon”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Went here with another couple before going to a show. Specialty drinks were very tasty. From therw it went down hill. Server highly recommended the lobster to my brother. He said it was very bland and very small pieces. Husbands dish was just okay. My tofu dish....thought i was ordering tofu dish with veggies & rice. Server seemed shocked that I asked for some rice."oh, I can hook you up", like he is doing me a favor by bringing me RICE in an oriental restaurant. I was perplexed by my dish. It looked like a big bowl of soup with freshly cut tifu cybes in it?! Was not listed as Soup. If I had poured the whole cup of rice into the bowl it still would have been Soupy!? Didnt complain because we had to get to a show. Would have liked another martini but our 45-55 male server was not attentive. Thankfully had a $50 credit from My Vegas otherwise thise would have been even worse review. I get better food for 1/3 the price at home. Other other expensive meals at SPAGO and OLIVES were worth every hard earned dollar. Wouldnt go back if I had a $100 coupon.

Helpful?
Thank ak_kimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice & Company also viewed

 

Been to Rice & Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing