We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
BRIO Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #569 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Enjoy the authentic Italian experience right here in fabulous Las Vegas when you walk through the front door of BRIO Tuscan Grille Tivioli Village location. Whether you'll be dining with family or enjoying a cocktail or two with coworkers after a long day at the office, the BRIO Tuscan Grille Summerlin experience is second to none. Join us at BRIO Tuscan Grille, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Las Vegas, Nevada - USA
Level Contributor
510 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I dined at the restaurant during lunch on a Saturday afternoon at 11:30 a.m. The facility was full of patrons, but we easily security a booth in the middle of the dining room. We were given complimentary bread (two types) and our meal came fairly quickly. The menu has an extensive selection and includes light and gluten free options.

My friend ordered a salad, and I ordered chicken picatta. The food was fresh, extremely flavorful, and enjoyable. The wait staff was adequate and helpful. The restaurant was awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2013, and a sticker is prominently displayed on the restaurant's front door. I was impressed with this location and would make arrangements to return again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VegasBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    48
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las VEgas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Didn't expect such amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We dined at this restaurant for the first time and the atmosphere was elegant and the prices were very reasonable. We had the lobster bisque which was amazing as well as their Italian wedding soup. We ordered the Veal Milanese as well the Filet mignon. The food was absolutely delicious. We had "Alex" for our server and he provided great service. I signed up for their rewards card that is how impressed I was with this restaurant. Loved the food, the price was very good and wonderful service. You've won me over.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MimiLasVegasLasVEgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Visited here twice and I loved the service, food and drinks. Nice location in Tivoli Gardens. They have a great light and healthy menu and serve the most divine bread.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcollett67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Solid, but not remarkable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I am giving this one an 'average' but there were many good things about it. We ate here the other night. Tivoli Village is a nice location overall.The restaurant is very nice inside. It has a jovial atmosphere and smells a little like red sauce and garlic when you walk in, which I think is good. We were seated quickly for our 7:30 reservation. The server was very prompt in getting to our table and since the $5 Martinis had not timed out yet, she offered to get us that menu without us asking. We both ordered one of the $5 deals and they were average sized which surprised me. I thought for that price we would get a mini!
For our meal we decided to split Fried Calamari appetizer, Caesar salad and lasagna. The calamari was good , it was fresh with no overly salty or fishy taste, the coating was light and it wasn't greasy. The other item they fry with it is pepperoncini. It did not permeate the calamari but the pepperoncini bites on their own were spicier than I would care for. The lasagna came next...a runner brought it so we didn't say anything thinking the salad may be on it's way...but it never showed up. The lasagna was good...a little too much cheese on the top...but not too much in the middle and the meat and red sauce in it was tasty. It tasted singularly like beef to me...did not taste any pork or veal. The server came by to see how we were doing and we reported the missing salad. She apologized and asked if we still wanted it, but we said no, that's fine. She took it off the bill and gave us a complimentary 'cheescake in a glass' dessert to make up for it which was quite good. We ordered a glass of Muscato to go with it and that was good too.
So why am I saying average? Everything was good , solid Italian flavors...but not great. Nothing really knocked us out. This is Las Vegas and there is a lot of great Italian food around and some very nearby to this such as Spiedini and Terra Rosa.....not to mention how many other competitors there are around town in general. I have eaten so much Italian food here that really did knock me out at first bite.
So this was not bad, I would not be embarrassed to take someone here if this is where they wanted to go but I probably would not return on my own for full menu. I will probably come back for Happy Hour. The martini deal was good and certainly the cooking was good enough for small plate items.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LTnLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice decor, great service, small menu but everything on it is good. I have never been disappointed by Brio in the 20 or so times my wife and I have been there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRIO Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to BRIO Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing