We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sin City Comedy”
Review of Sin City Comedy

Sin City Comedy
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.98*
and up
Sin City Comedy at Planet Hollywood Hotel and Casino
Ranked #124 of 222 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Sin City Comedy”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We saw this company perform on a cruise ship and we had free tickets to this show. Without free tickets or a deal this show would have been $42 each. This show was much better on ship. In Las Vegas the people were not as funny or material not near as good. For anyone paying $42 it would have been Extremely
Overpriced and you are required to BUY a drink too.
The show was barely an hour long and it was a big disappointment.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BajaBuddies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    53
    48
    20
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay, have seen funnier!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The comedy was ok, have seen much funnier comedians for less money. If you are going for the burlesque, save your time and go elsewhere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bkelly270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Worst of the worst”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

You'd think in Vegas that the comedy would be great......but this was just a great let down. The comedians were lame. The showgirls wern't much better. I'm sorry I wasted my money!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We laughed and laughed”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Was a good show. Opening act and headliner were funny. I personally could do without the 2 burlesque breaks. Staff was friendly. Was a nice smaller, intimate theatre. Stopped at Gordon Ramsey's Burgr on the way in. Was a nice Vegas night out without over the top prices and glam.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ISILWYTMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Comedy and Burlesque!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hey folks, here is a pretty good show for under $40.00 buks in vegas and that is rare. The comedians are good and will keep you laughing through the show. But now we need to talk about the Burlesque part of the show Can we say terrible! I just hope that theyrealize how bad it is and work on that part of the show because it could become an awesome show if they just fix that area of it. This looks like a serious contendor in the future of comedy shows i Vegas.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chester D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sin City Comedy also viewed

 

Been to Sin City Comedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing