We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very funny”
Review of Sin City Comedy

Sin City Comedy
Ranked #125 of 226 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Prince George, BC, CANADA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“very funny”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was quite a funny show. There were a couple of dancing girls and a couple of comedians, one did tricks. It was very enjoyable. It wasn't WOW but we still enjoyed ourselves very much.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank missingthebuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    53
    48
    20
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

An inexpensive show, that included comedy (of course) burlesque dancing, and magic/ tricks. I really enjoyed myself. Some might find some of the comedy a tad offensive. But I definitely didnt.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Seabee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena, New York
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good value for the $$$”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We purchased the $15/ticket Groupon for this show and it was worth it.
There is a reasonable 1 drink per person minimum and drinks ranged from $8-$20 each. There were 2 comedians and the first was pretty funny but his act was short. The second comedian was funny but not over the top. Laughed quite a bit and the topics were not offensive.

The burlesque dancers in between acts were really not necessary, very average dancers (my daughter's high school competition dance team had way better dancers). I definitely wouldn't pay full price for this show, however the show was a good value and made for a nice evening.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank eventslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Good after watershed show.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Not much of a theatre, but drinks are served before and during the show. The compere introducer is a funny chap and does some good juggling and jokes. The burlesque aspect is OK, but the comedy is well worth the decent price if you can find a 2 for 1 voucher in one of the hand out brochures. Definitely blue humour but very good - glad we squeezed this in on our last night.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOOSE JAW
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beware of the 1 drink ($10/drink) minimum...”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We purchased the $15/ticket groupon for this show and I am glad we didn't pay more than that. There is a 1 drink per person minimum and neither my husband nor I wanted to drink but had to purchase drinks anyway. There were 2 comedians and the first was pretty funny but his act was short. The second was comedian was rather lame. The show didn't last as long as I had expected. It was an ok show, the burlesque dancers in between acts were great. I definitely wouldn't pay full price for this show, however. There are no washrooms within the venue, you have to walk out of the auditorium to use the washroom and if you do, you are probably going to get picked on by the comedian. It is not something I would care to see again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTripGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sin City Comedy also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Sin City Comedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing