We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best (and only?) place to RV camp close to the Strip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The RV Park at Circus Circus
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Staff helped out with water leaking from hookup spigot connection. Wifi was problematic, still being adresses when we left. Pretty much a "parking lot campground", but with adequate amenities and nice pool. Highly recommended if you go to Vegas with a RV, since it is the only campground close to the Strip (7 minute walk from their office annex store).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank HiFi_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 205 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

$67.00 a night, but MAJORLY worth it!
No trash at park. Fenced all the way around.
No bums, panhandlers, beggars or undesirables.
WARNING! The entire city of Las Vegas smells like SEWAGE, so it's NOT the RV park. Lol
The strip is right behind Circus Circus, so you have quick access to the "action", but in order to get to the Bellagio and other nicer hotels with shopping, you have to walk a LONGGGGGGG way, so wear TENNIS SHOES!!!! Don't try to dress to the nines, cause in a little while, you'll have blisters on all TEN!
Slots at Circus Circus are loose.
Overall, the KOA there is a good camping place (You feel like you're in the middle of a huge Macy's department store parking lot). This is NOT a desert wilderness experience! LOL
Had a good time!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kimnmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed in one of their super sites, which was twice what I usually pay for a premium site to park our 42 foot motorhome. However, at this KOA, the more you pay, the closer you are to the strip and casinos. Staying in one of the cheaper sites can leave you a long way from anywhere.

The park is clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. One of the staff gave my wife and I a ride in his golf cart to the casino. The park was much quieter than I expected.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

As we navigated streets into Las Vegas I was wondering if this was the right thing todo. But we pulled over for directions and we found it. The camp was easy to check in and lots of space to manoeuvre. We pulled up and had to empty tanks on clipped on pipe, much to our embarrassment! THE PIPE BLEW OFF!!! I ran like and screaming like a girl and my friend shut it off. Sewage everywhere and we had to clean it up and so we asked the staff. They must get it a lot and it was no trouble. My mate Pete started cleaning and with help from staff ''Jim'' and he was a lovely chatty man from Minnesota and wasn't to bothered about cleaning up other peoples S*^T. We had a great night in the end and rolled back in to the rv around 5:30AM next morning. We used the pool facilities and hot tub (to hot in day time). Short walk to Circus Circus and they had everything there, including shops, best steak house in vegas (Tried and tested by us), wedding chapel and the cheapest souvenir shop in Vegas. Would defiantly would go back again and would even take the kids. Great place

Room Tip: What you would expect from a good RV park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donkey0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had flown into Vegas and rented a car to drive to Yosemite, Kings Canyon, and Sequoia National Parks. We like to stay in KOA's and noticed this one listed on our way back to Vegas. I was surprised to find it was located on the strip but decided to stay in the Airstream for something a little different. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facility was very clean. The Airstream was a nice change of pace and they provide a nice seating area outside with a couple of chairs beside a grill and fire table as well as a table and four chairs. Even though in a parking lot the Airstream is next to a wall of flowering bushes which isolates you from everything else. It is located behind Circus Circus which puts you right on the strip and within walking distance of everything you need.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Although this certainly is not a "campground", it is certainly a nice place to park your RV with full hookups in downtown Las Vegas. It's located just off of Las Vegas blvd and easy walking distance to Circus Circus and a number of other major Casinos. Very little landscaping here, mostly pavement, but we enjoyed our overnight stay with our 25 foot trailer. The staff at the office was friendly and helpful. We has a pull- through space and it was easy to get into. We'd stay again if we were coming through the area. Gave four stars only because of lack of trees and green..... Has a pool and spa but didn't get a chance to check those out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at KOA LV twice on the first and last nights of our campervan trip to Yellowstone (early May 2013). The site is located within walking distance of the strip (and close to the Circus Circus Deuce bus stop). When we checked in (we'd booked online) the person on reception noticed that we were with Escape Campervans and applied a discount to our booking. The place is not a beautiful forested glade (as some of the sites in the national parks are) but I wasn't expecting this as it's in the middle of Las Vegas! However, the site was tidy, with very clean washrooms and showers. The pool area and spa was well maintained and the price we paid was good value ($39 p.n.) considering it's location. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d41k57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The RV Park at Circus Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The RV Park at Circus Circus

Address: 500 Circus Circus Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1912 (Formerly KOA Las Vegas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range: $40 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Koa Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing