We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stuck in the Riv, this is a safe food option”
Review of Wicked Vicky Tavern - CLOSED

Wicked Vicky Tavern
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: The Strip
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Stuck in the Riv, this is a safe food option”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is an OK pub, situated in the middle of a decrepit casino (the Riviera). Food is OK, but not consistent, service ditto. If you get the happy waitress, your experience will be great. Like most British themed pubs in the US, the decor and menu here has clearly been thrown together by someone who has never been to the UK but has seen "The Full Monty". For anyone from the Commonwealth, the flags hanging from the ceiling make for some ironic reflection.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    135
    89
    39
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So much food”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great food, but (it may just be me) but portion sizes appear to have increased in Las Vegas.

This is a great place to eat with average prices.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Esker M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went with my husband for breakfast, liked the seating near the casino floor so we could people watch, food was good and interesting being 'English fare', had enough for take home too!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Freda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany ny
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“also good”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have been to this pub as well. Loved the ambiance and had the same water we had the year before. Food is good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mobi136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not like any British Pub I have been in”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My 4th time in Vegas but 1st visit here.Whilst out walking the strip popped into Queen Vic for pint and lunch. Well after at least a 10 minute wait at the bar I got served !! Over a £5 for a pint of Stella but I did enjoy. Decided not to eat as heard bad feedback from friends in Vegas & coupleof people sat at bar had left most of their food- I am advised taht you can pay $5 for $40 worth of food on Groupon in US says it all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancslassPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing