We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Suites & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #44 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The rooms are really big and beat the small cramped rooms you get on the strip. Parking is easy. I would recommend gambling somewhere else the casino isn't much to see but for a room you can't beat it. And its still within walking distance to the strip if you want to head out there.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    1,267
    310
    143
    131
See reviews for
530
1,131
199
428
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This nice place is just a few blocks from the strip bud it has an equal quality than many of the hotels on the Blvd. For a really convinient price. And please don't miss the oportunity to enjoy a real italian food in Tuscany Gardens Restourant. Handmade nudels with the best sauce I ever tryed before.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albertm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice small place. Kitchenettes, large rooms, small casino and off the strip. If you're finally getting worn out of the same old Large Casino troubles....this is a perfect place to stay...about 1/3rd of the price too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cigars-in-Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I have been traveling to Vegas for the past 15 years to attend the convention and I've been lucky enough to have it be at the Tuscany a few times. This place is far it all off the strip that makes it quite private and secluded but not for now off the strip that you can't go see stuff on the strip. Unlike strip hotels it's not absolutely packed full with people and crazy hustle bustle but at the same time every time I've attended it's always been full of people. One of the best aspects I love about the Tuscany is Maryland café it always has great food and great prices. Since we been here a few times some of the regular staff know us like family and so you get greeted as if you're haven't seen friends in a while. The rooms are absolutely huge amazing wonderful every room has a fridge a mini kitchen and dining area sitting area lots of room for if you're by yourself or even a small family or group. Overall this place is one of the best place they stayed in Vegas.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mrlogboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have used this hotel several times, it has had a complete refubishment and it as new. The suites are actually massive and a lot cheaper than those tiny box rooms on the strip. This hotel is situated half way down the strip and 2 blocks away.Has it's own casino and restraurants and it a lot quieter than the large hotels on the strip. Anyone visiting Vegas should try this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

we stayed here 6-19 thru 6-22 , the check in process was ok..we did have to wait for 45 min for a pool view room to be cleaned..which was worth the wait ..awesome view ..plus they gave us coupons to use for the Mexican restaurant while we waited ...the hotel was very nice ..there are 3 places to eat at the hotel..Mexican food ..24 hour diner ..an I think Italian food ..we ate at the Mexican restaurant several times and diner as well and both were very good and reasonably priced...hotel room was really nice ..the bed was huge with a lot of pillows an super comfy ( it felt better than my bed at home )..the pool view from balcony was awesome..we had drinks on Saturday night at the lounge in the lobby..the live band was awesome they played a variation of rock..r an b and jazz.....the check out process was a little hairy..when I booked the hotel stay in January they held my credit card for 99.00 which went towards the price of the room and when I check in I paid the remaining amount with a debit card plus the 100.00 they have to hold an release back to you in 5 days in case you rented movies in the room or damages..etc..now apparently the check out girl was new ( just my luck ) instead of putting 100.00 back on the debit card she put it on the credit card..i immediately noticed the error and said hey that goes on the debit card not credit card ..she said it is correct ..I said no... see these card numbers are different so she asked another co worker for help and she did some figuring an said ok I corrected it ..but receipt looked like she charged the debit card again and credited the credit card ???? she said it is correct now you will get back the 100.00 on your debit card...the receipt was a combinaton of debits an credits so i said all right but with hesitation...OMG ...finally 5 days later ..lo and behold..my debit card was charged another 100.00..so at this point I am soooo upset I call reservations and she said well you have to call during cerain hours for billing..so before I called the hotel back the next day ..I checked my credit card an OMG there was a 200.00 credit from hotel..it was supposed to go back to debit card.. but at least I got the money back...so moral of this story is to pay solely with a debit card or credit card not both unless you want a big headache like the one I had....but other than that debacle that I went through ..hotel an staff was very nice an hotel is priced reasonably..i do recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I enjoyed my first stay at the Tuscany on 7/28/14 - 8/2/14. Check in was quick and easy. My double queen room was very large and comfortable. I enjoyed having a refrigerator and one cup coffee maker -- I requested a microwave at check in and it was delivered the next day - very handy for warming up leftovers from dining out! I loved that the bathroom had a a separate area for the toilet (with a door). The water pressure in the shower was very good. There was a a bathtub, as well. I had no problem with the free WiFI in my room and used it everyday. I LOVED the gym! It's very large with good equipment and weight stations, as well as an outdoor lap pool. There is also a coin laundromat, which is handy if you are staying 5 or 6 days. The pool area is decent. Comfortable loungers with good cushions. I never had a problem getting a chair. There is a bar service waitress but unfortunately, no pool bar, which would have been nice. There are several restaurants and a coffee shop at the hotel. I dined at the Tuscany Gardens twice during my stay -- it was fabulous ! The calamari was tender and the lasagna was fantastic.... The service was friendly and the prices were very good. Even if I didn't stay at the Tuscany on future visits, I would come back just to dine at the Tuscany Gardens. I enjoyed the casino! I play penny slots and did pretty well -- and I'm a conservative gambler. I won enough comps to pay for dinner one night, which was nice. Cocktail service in the casino was friendly and the girls came around often. (Please tip those girls -- they work hard!) ... In conclusion, the Tuscany exceeded my expectations. The price was very reasonable and I would definitely recommend staying there to anyone that doesn't mind the short walk to the Strip. I'll be staying there again, for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Paradise
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#45 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 5,309 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#93 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Palms Casino Resort
#47 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 3,001 reviews
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing