We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close but quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #41 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Close but quiet”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Tuscany fit the bill for what we wanted on our Vegas getaway. It is about a 15 minute walk to the strip, but more to the point, you can catch the bus out front and transfer at Las Vegas Boulevard and go anywhere you want. A 24 hour pass is just 8 dollars. Its well worth it.
Now, the Tuscany itself: Check in was fast and friendly. We were in non-smoking building J, close to everything. The room is very spacious, and comfortable. Wi-Fi worked fine everywhere we used it on the property. The main pool was quite decent, and enough room for all at least when the hotel is not super busy, There is also a separate lap pool which we did not use.
The Tuscany grounds are very nicely landscaped around the several separate buildings. The lounge next to the pool had live entertainment, and was quite enjoyable the one early evening we spent a little time there. We stopped by the casino a few times with less than stellar results.
The coffee shop was much appreciated first thing in the morning each day and we enjoyed the breakfast bunwiches a couple of times.
We were not so pleased with restaurants - mediocre at best.
However, there is a huge abundance of food choices not far away - it is Las Vegas after all.
The price of the Tuscany when we went was outstanding. in fact incredibly inexpensive . We would not hesitate to return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saskfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    1,447
    345
    157
    143
See reviews for
624
1,320
220
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was our first time staying at this hotel in Las Vegas. We were surprised at how big and comfortable the room was; I would say that the room was as big as the one at Rio. We had a room with two queen beds. There were a fridge, a sink, a small dining table for 4, a sofa, and a desk in the room. The bedroom was also big; it had a standing shower and a bathtub. We took our two kids to the pool; the pool was not big but decent for our two kids to have fun. We would stay at this hotel again in the future. The hotel is only a few blocks away from Las Vegas Blvd, a few blocks after Bally's.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank WazzUp_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our family was passing through and mostly wanted a place where we could visit the strip but still get a full nights sleep. I couldn't have been more pleased with Tuscany Suites. The prices were exellent, the rooms spacious, the pool and gym were well maintained. We were able to walk 4 blocks to the strip but when we got back to our room it was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azoutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were attending a 2 day class down the street from the Tuscany and decided to spend the night there as a convenience. We had a very nice, quiet, large room with a comfortable bed and nice linens.There was a couch, desk, and a little kitchen area - frig and microwave. It is an older property but is fairly well maintained. Tropical landscaping and nice pool area. The price was very good even with a $19 "resort fee".. Convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My family and I stayed for five days at the Tuscany, and I must say that this was the best time we had out of the numerous times we have been to Las Vegas. The hotel has a resort setting and is very peaceful even though your in Vegas. Front desk staff is very helpful and attentive to your needs ( front desk manager) I forgot her name. Maintenance,housekeeping and security are noticeably working around the clock to ensure a clean and safe environment for their guests. We stayed in building M,and our room was very spacious and was equipped with a refrigerator,stovetop,microwave ( free upon request) and coffee maker. Marilyn's cafe has a variety of choices at reasonable prices to accommodate every member of the family. The staff and service as well as the food are great. The fitness center has everything you would need to get a good workout. To include a lap pool. The lagoon style pool is a little small, but we had no complaints with it. Plenty of chairs available, a bathroom, shower, and free cold water machines. Overall our stay was excellent and exceeded all our expectations. We will definitely be coming back with our family and friends. Thank you Tuscany!

Room Tip: Building M third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank montereybay831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Aside from a problem with a room key issue, this is a wonderful hotel/casino. Large rooms, very nice furniture and bed. The bathroom was clean and bright with ample counter space. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms for those of us who smoke. Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnybeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have been several times in Vegas and stayed both at up-end and low end places, this place we will come back to. The rooms are huge (600 square feet/55m2) with both a bathtub and a separate shower, also the toilets are separate which can be a very nice thing ;) There are sofaes, a desk, small kitchen area and a fridge to keep your drinks cool. Also excellent internet with WiFee all over. The pool areas are great, you actually have several pools, a fitness room and free parking. The staff is friendly and very helpful. So far the best value for your money :) It is not like one of the big expensive places, but the value is excellent! Also it is only a very short walk towards both Ballys and Harrahs which has shuttles towards Rio if you are into playing poker there :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,351 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#52 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Vegas.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing