We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #45 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Once again, staying at Tuscany provides the ease of getting in and out, without the crazy traffic of the strip. As well as, clean room, courteous staff and great restaurants! Make sure to visit the cafe and get your morning joe - Marcos will make you feel as if you're the only one there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B-Boy-Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,719 - 1,725 of 3,808 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed at Tuscany Suites for 4 nights (Sun-Weds) and overall this was a good choice for us. We have previously stayed at the Paris, Hilton and Orleans so have some experience with the BIG properties both on and off the strip.
Pros:
You don't have to walk a mile from your vehicle to your room.
Kitchenette with sink and fridge in the room (although no utensils or paper towels to wipe up with, etc. We ended up buying an inexpensive bottle opener.
LARGE, quiet room. As the property is comprised of several smaller buildings, you don't have to walk through a casino on every outing.
Inexpensive stay for being within walking distance of the strip.
On-site dining, large Starbucks across the street, many dining options within a short drive.
Cons:
Previously mentioned kitchen area with empty cupboards and drawers make in-room dining awkward.
Room is fairly lacking in character so if you want to feel like you're in Italy or Paris, pay more and go elsewhere. Not a priority for us.
$17 /day 'resort fee' - not sure what this actually got us as we didn't use pool or workout room. There is also a charge for using the 'business center'. We opted to skip this and print airline boarding passes at the airport.
Overall this property worked for us as we spent our days exploring and came back to a quiet sleep at the Tuscany.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank luuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Tuscany Suites can take your deposit $ in advance, reserve you a room with a King bed but deliver a room with two beds at the farthest end of the complex. At least their I don't care attitude made up for it at check in.

I gave it a "1" because it was cheap and I couldn't give it a 1/2 score

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank shipdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We drive through Vegas a few times per year between NM and CA. We have stayed on the strip, off the strip, at friends' house, in Henderson... Literally dozens of stays in Vegas and almost always at different places, until now.

Tuscany Suites has really nailed that blend of quiet, fun, cheap and great location.

First off, the rooms here are HUGE, which feels great. Much more like a high end condo/apartment building than a hotel... Nice king sized bed with a couch, TV, kitchenette, kitchen table, shower, tub... Much larger than some studios in San Francisco or NYC.

Then, they really have everything one needs for a night (or a few nights) in Vegas, right there. Good food at the Mexican Food place, a full casino with table games, slots and several payouts of video poker. Obviously a number of bars, massive pool area, valet parking or self parking that is just as close.

We did walk to the strip (after sitting in a car for 8 hours we wanted to get out and move) and it was about 3 vegas-blocks (which are like 4x larger than normal city blocks, if you were unsure) to reach the heart of the strip. Would probably be a tiny fee for a cab ride there or back from the Paris, Wynn, etc... But seriously, it is walk-able.

Then, quite simple to get up-and-out in the morning and back on the road for us. We appreciate that as when we are staying in Vegas, we are generally just passing through.

If my parents, or even if some friends were wanting to meet up in Vegas for a few days, I'd quickly recommend this place. The price was incredible (I think it was under $50/night after the room fees and the resort fees) and the location blended Vegas-crazy and quiet away-from-it-all comfort very well... Big rooms + kitchenette & mini fridge that is not full of expensive crap, ready for my food means I could do a whole foods run and eat healthily while in the least healthy place I know of ;)

The quality of beds, linens were on par with any of the top hotels on the strip (I've stayed at Mandalay, Paris, Luxor, Caesars, MGM, Tropicana, Westin, Harrahs and more), the size of the room and added kitchenette were leaps and bounds above anything i've seen on the strip. And by far the BIGGEST rooms I've seen.

Glad we found this spot and gave it a shot... Made for one of the best 'passing through' Vegas experiences, yet.

Room Tip: We asked the friendly check-in-guy if he had any complementary upgrades available and he stated that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank melanieandmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy R, Director of Sales at Tuscany Suites & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the kind words and hope that you'll join us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at Tuscany 2 nights this trip. The room is large, well appointed and bed comfortable. We were in Building B away from the main entrance and check in area.
The hall leading from the Casino to the front desk/concierge area is very smokey as is the Casino and adjoining restaurant, a real turn off for non-smokers or are allergic to cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: Buildings not connected to reception/concierge/check in area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 610HappyTravelers610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Tuscany offers large rooms, excellent value and service. Rooms and property are very well maintained. Marilyn's Cafe offered good food at a reasonable price. Service from the front desk, room maids, restaurant and casino staff was also quite good and responsive to any needs that arose. The small on-site casino was nice to return to after a night on the strip. It is about a 15 minute walk to the strip.
The only negative was the pool was freezing. The hot tub was filled with families with kids as the large pool was basically to cold to use.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the property (Bldg L 3rd floor) which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The room was really nice and clean. Spacious and I like how the bath tub and shower are separate and the toilet is in it's own room within the bathroom too. Very nice. Makes it possible for two people to get ready at the same time. The property is large and it can be a bit of a walk from the front to where ever the room is. Other than that it was a nice room. The bed is extremely comfortable too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,017 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $50 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing