We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star rating off the strip? For the right people, absolutely!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #41 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Sayulita, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“5 star rating off the strip? For the right people, absolutely!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We drive through Vegas a few times per year between NM and CA. We have stayed on the strip, off the strip, at friends' house, in Henderson... Literally dozens of stays in Vegas and almost always at different places, until now.

Tuscany Suites has really nailed that blend of quiet, fun, cheap and great location.

First off, the rooms here are HUGE, which feels great. Much more like a high end condo/apartment building than a hotel... Nice king sized bed with a couch, TV, kitchenette, kitchen table, shower, tub... Much larger than some studios in San Francisco or NYC.

Then, they really have everything one needs for a night (or a few nights) in Vegas, right there. Good food at the Mexican Food place, a full casino with table games, slots and several payouts of video poker. Obviously a number of bars, massive pool area, valet parking or self parking that is just as close.

We did walk to the strip (after sitting in a car for 8 hours we wanted to get out and move) and it was about 3 vegas-blocks (which are like 4x larger than normal city blocks, if you were unsure) to reach the heart of the strip. Would probably be a tiny fee for a cab ride there or back from the Paris, Wynn, etc... But seriously, it is walk-able.

Then, quite simple to get up-and-out in the morning and back on the road for us. We appreciate that as when we are staying in Vegas, we are generally just passing through.

If my parents, or even if some friends were wanting to meet up in Vegas for a few days, I'd quickly recommend this place. The price was incredible (I think it was under $50/night after the room fees and the resort fees) and the location blended Vegas-crazy and quiet away-from-it-all comfort very well... Big rooms + kitchenette & mini fridge that is not full of expensive crap, ready for my food means I could do a whole foods run and eat healthily while in the least healthy place I know of ;)

The quality of beds, linens were on par with any of the top hotels on the strip (I've stayed at Mandalay, Paris, Luxor, Caesars, MGM, Tropicana, Westin, Harrahs and more), the size of the room and added kitchenette were leaps and bounds above anything i've seen on the strip. And by far the BIGGEST rooms I've seen.

Glad we found this spot and gave it a shot... Made for one of the best 'passing through' Vegas experiences, yet.

Room Tip: We asked the friendly check-in-guy if he had any complementary upgrades available and he stated that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank melanieandmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy R, Director of Sales at Tuscany Suites & Casino, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the kind words and hope that you'll join us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,434
    1,485
    355
    159
    147
See reviews for
641
1,371
224
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at Tuscany 2 nights this trip. The room is large, well appointed and bed comfortable. We were in Building B away from the main entrance and check in area.
The hall leading from the Casino to the front desk/concierge area is very smokey as is the Casino and adjoining restaurant, a real turn off for non-smokers or are allergic to cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: Buildings not connected to reception/concierge/check in area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 610HappyTravelers610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Tuscany offers large rooms, excellent value and service. Rooms and property are very well maintained. Marilyn's Cafe offered good food at a reasonable price. Service from the front desk, room maids, restaurant and casino staff was also quite good and responsive to any needs that arose. The small on-site casino was nice to return to after a night on the strip. It is about a 15 minute walk to the strip.
The only negative was the pool was freezing. The hot tub was filled with families with kids as the large pool was basically to cold to use.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the property (Bldg L 3rd floor) which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The room was really nice and clean. Spacious and I like how the bath tub and shower are separate and the toilet is in it's own room within the bathroom too. Very nice. Makes it possible for two people to get ready at the same time. The property is large and it can be a bit of a walk from the front to where ever the room is. Other than that it was a nice room. The bed is extremely comfortable too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with a co worker for a conference. Reasonably priced, clean, quiet location a few blocks from the strip. The rooms are huge with a living room area, table and small kitchenette. Large, well equiped gym with lap pool and spa for adults. Larger pool and spa with cabanas are available too. Good restaurants on site. Friendly staff. I loved how quiet it was at night since I had to get up early to attend conferences each day. Free wireless internet available, worked great. The strip is within walking distance or just a cab ride away! I do wish they would add a shelf in the shower and another trash can, though. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank hibiscus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was the perfect place to stay during our recent trip to Las Vegas. It is not far off the strip, but easy to park right in front of your hotel room. The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are nice and big! Lots of little conveniences such as fridge, microwave, stove top, etc. Great value for the money. We were on a road trip so flew in and out of Vegas and they were able to accommodate us when we asked for the same room again. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel driver offered us a ride to the airport for a small fee so we didn't have to call a cab. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. The area surrounding the hotel is very quiet and we felt save walking to our room from the casino and restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in the M building which is a good walk from the front desk and casino but also extremely q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocket42585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Outstanding property! Spacious rooms, relaxing pool, state of the art fitness center, nice casino and choices in dining! Wonderful stay again! 3 blocks off the strip, 2 blocks from monorail. Parking is free. Easy access to airport and near many casino. Beautiful and clean grounds.

Room Tip: Double check on reservations in the dining room. We made a reservation for dinner on Valentine'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sassykay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#79 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,248 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,582 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing