We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #47 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the Tuscany last weekend. It's just a few blocks off the strip very close to Bally's, Ceasars, Bellagio, Paris, Planet Hollywood. It would be a bit of a walk to the strip but very quick by car. We usually parked at Planet Hollywood Miracle Mile Mall or Ceasar's and walked from there. The hotel is great! The rooms are clean and simple and very large with a kitchen with a sink and a refrigerator but no microwave. Parking is very easy with no hassles. Security patrolled the parking lots often. I felt very safe there. If you are in the bottom level rooms, sometimes you can hear the people above you so if you want a real quiet room, I would recommend the 2nd floor. Rooms have either two double beds or one king. No double queens. The fitness room is nice with two treadmills, an eliptical and two bikes and weights. They had a couple more treadmills that were not working. They have a heated lap pool (only for laps, not for leisure swimming) year round and a jacuzzi at the fitness center. There is another very pretty pool (not year round) with a jacuzzi (jacuzzi is year round). Overall, the experience was great. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Three nights (Thurs, Fri, Sat) with all of the room charges, taxes and fees came to approx. $200.00 for three nights. Great value, clean rooms, no fuss. I liked that you didn't need to go through a casino to get from your room to the car.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bambi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,751 - 1,757 of 3,807 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

I love this place. The price is very reasonable for a mini-suite, with microwave, fridge, dinette area, and very large hotel room. Location is great on Flamingo within walking distance of the strip. Marilyn's café is always a good place to eat, and an easily overlooked gem. First impression is just a seedy café off the casino floor, but the food is great.

Best thing about the stay was an unbelievable no cover lounge act on Monday nights called Country Jam. I stayed in Tuscany for several weeks and listened to this act for hours. The musicians were fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jtsuited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at this place with our one 1 1/2 year old. The hotel was located near the strip and it was very spacious. I have been to Vegas 3 times and never stayed in a hotel of this comfort. The room was very spacious and our kid enjoyed it. There was a kitchen with small refrigerator to stock up my beers and we absolutely enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Phxchmdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great location and service.
A very cosy, Italian style.
Very close to the strip, 10 min walking.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are so spacious, clean and well designed.
Great choice for the price.
I do highly recommend it

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank ametwalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Small, in Vegas, is better. This hotel is two blocks from the strip... next to Bally's, the Flamingo and the wonderful Bellagio. IF you go big in Vegas you have huge properties and long check in/out lines.... The Bellagio has 4000 rooms so do the math. Plus you can't escape the crowds. At the Tuscany we were checked-inn promptly. This hotel property is laid out in multiple three story buildings. The rooms are very large, clean and comfortable (3 stars plus). Each has a kitchen area, living area, lots of large towels and a comfortable bed. Thus, we found a great place in a convient location to explore the strip. Recommended. NOTE: Ask for the top 3rd floor rooms... much quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for the third story rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I was skeptical about this place, as the price for a 600 sq. ft. room was so reasonable; however, I am familiar with LV and knew it was in a nice, convenient location (just a block off the Strip.) I was so pleasantly surprised. This place is like an oasis in Las Vegas. The inside is beautiful, the casino is tastefully decorated as are the restaurants. The room was the great surprise. There is a desk area, a sitting area with couch, chair, table and TV, then the beds and a large bathroom. On top of that there is a small kitchen area with dining table! The beds were comfortable, and the place was quiet. In my opinion, there is no better deal in Vegas.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Papillon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The location was good if you have a car. Hotel and grounds were well maintained but the room had a sewer smell until after the shower was used. The bathroom could use some updating. The sink and toilet were well worn. The room was spacious but seemed cold. The bed was good. Be sure to request a room away from Flamingo Road. Very noisy at night even into the very late hours. Marilyn's Restaurant was good for breakfast and the price was good. The resort fee is a joke. Just another way to raise the room price. I was not impressed.

Room Tip: Away from Flamingo Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,006 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $51 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing