We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #41 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and relaxing”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I found that it was too far from the strip and there was always a lineup waiting for a taxi. You had to get to the strip in order to catch the bus to the malls. The room I was in was clean but had to go outside of the main building to get to it. This is a place for anyone who wants time away from the busy strip, not for anyone who wants action during their stay. It was super to have a kitchenette in the room but you needed to bring your own dishes and cutlery, dishcloths and dishtowels as well. If you are on the strip during lunch time, it is cheaper to find lunch there than to catch a taxi to go back to the room. What you save in cost of rooms, you spent over that in taxi fares going back and forth to change or drop off shopping bags.

Room Tip: Make sure you know if you have to go outside the main building to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinnewf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    1,447
    345
    157
    143
See reviews for
624
1,320
220
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The stay at the Tuscany for coworkers and friends was awesome. The doubles are spacious and lavish looking. Very Clean and there are eating places in the hotel that were very reasonably priced. Quaint and two blocks from the strip. Very affordable and a very nice casino. Conference rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My1jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location, one block from Bally's! Big Bang for your buck! Good restaurant. Slots paid well. We loved it here and would definitely return. It is located so close to everything but in a quiet area. We flew in and walked where we wanted to sightsee. One tip, take the surface streets to get to your hotel from the airport. It should only be a $15 cab ride.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to everything. The room was spacious and very nice. We received a booklet of fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaney53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here over New Year's 2012/2013 for 4 nights. The hotel room was huge!! we enjoyed it immensely and would highly recommend the hotel and the restaurants.It's about a 10 minute walk to the strip and in a nice quiet location.
If we ever return to Las Vegas we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lt1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I checked in after reviews that stated it had cooking facilities and refrigerator. I had a week stay there and when I arrived with my groceries, there was a mini fridge and no stove, microwave, or dishes, pots or pans. Meanwhile my ice cream is melting while I call down to front desk to find another room that does provide what I checked in for. Was informed they are phasing out of the suites facilities. So, that was extremely disappointing since I need to cook for myself as I have a special diet due to a rare stomach disorder.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds are nice and well maintained. Didn't use the fitness facility as it wasn't to my liking and the pool was nice but it was so hot that I was there early in the AM once. So, if you are looking for the above, don't check in here. Otherwise the room was modern, open and clean but noisy as I was right by the elevator.

Room Tip: Don't be near the elevator or the ice machine as it's noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InnerSmile58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was my second stay at Tuscany Suites, we were there from August 22 to the 29th 2013.
We had upgraded to a pool view, which is a non smoking room, but they do allow you to smoke on the patio. We were about 20 seconds from the pool as were could cut through the bushes to the pool area gate. You do need your key to enter all the buildings and also the pool area.
We usually ate one meal a day at Marilyn's cafe. The food was very good and extremely inexpensive.
There is a casino at this resort and we did a fair bit of gambling, no big winners, but we did pull some smaller pots out. The comps here were great, we had alot of free meals and were able to spend the remainder at the gift shop or at the spa. THe waitresses kept our drinks filled regularly.
The rooms are large with a fridge. But no microwave or dishes, i believe you can request one, but we didn't have a need for one. We had 2 double beds which were very comfortable. AC worked great.
The room was cleaned very well daily and if anything was forgotten a quick phone call and the missing item was quickly brought to our room.
The concierge helped us book our tickets and we got great discounted tickets through tix4tonight.
I found all the staff to be extremely polite, helpful and everyone seemed to have a big smile
Since one person in our group had a bum knee, we did a lot of cabbing it.
It cost us approximately $10 from the resort to Caesars, about $20 to Wynn. The prices vary depending on the traffic.
We also took the bus and it was only $2 to go to Flamingo.
I would not hesitate to return to Tuscany or to recommend it to everyone.
.

Room Tip: Building g or h are very close to pool, casino, lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shining_star_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not directly at the strip but if you wsnt to and if you do not mind a short walj xou can still reach the strip by foot.
Our room was really big and the relaxed atmosphere in the hotel and the pool area were a refreshing cintrast to the sparkling strip.
We would only have liked to have free wifi in our room and not only in our room. In addition the pool area was a little too small do that you sometimes could not find a freel space in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sakie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,354 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#52 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing