We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscany suites....fantastic family retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #42 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tuscany suites....fantastic family retreat”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough for the price we paid.
We have been to Vegas 4 times and usually stay in timeshare acoomodation. This time we needed somewhere cheap but comfortable and this hotel ticked the boxes.
If you don't have a car then the hotel is conveniently placed not far from the strip...we did have a car so we did go out in the car all the time as its so easy to park at the hotels on the strip.
Marilyn's was a great little cafe and with the vouchers you can get its so cheap to eat at night.
The rooms were a great size,there were 3 of us,2 adults and our son Elliot who is 10.
It's a very safe place,lots of security round and we did let Elliot stay in the room when he'd had enough of the pool and sunbathing. He had nickelodeon on the tv.
Although we didn't have wifi all the time(you have to pay) I could get it in the lobby,the casino and Marilyn's. In is way it was nice to be restricted as social networking takes over my life otherwise!
We met some very people at the hotel and the staff were lovely with Elliot too.
It was handy having water fountains at the pool. I didn't like the purified water that was complementary so I filled cups and bottles from the water fountain.
This year in particular we found all the casinos to be less smoky and they were more friendly with the kids wandering through the hotel.
We will definitely be going back to the Tuscany!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,448
    1,498
    357
    161
    149
See reviews for
650
1,383
226
499
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I moved from Ballys to the Tuscany during a conference and was so glad I did. The room was clean and very well kept. The bathrooms are great and rooms are very quiet. The pool and bar were wonderful and I would recommend the Tuscany to everyone!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drylandmurmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is the fourth time we have had stay on this property,staff was pleasant,the grounds are neat and well kept,three very good resturants on site,small coffee shop was very good,the pool area was looked after very well,The rooms are very spacious and well looked after.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I really loved this hotel - the room was great and I'd paid so little for it. I much preferred it to my room at Treasure Island which was more twice the cost. The room was huge, clean and well-equipped. We really enjoyed eating at Marilyn's Café within the hotel - the food was very reasonably priced and delicious. The pool was lovely but we wished we'd had Wi-Fi in our room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone; it is away from the noise and bustle of the main strip but it didn't take us long at all to walk there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed three nights July 2013. Service overall was good. Liked the large clean room. Grounds neat and well kept, at the end of the strip, not too far, nice location. You have to ask for a microwave for your room and no free WiFi.

Room Tip: No free Wi-Fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabreeze839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upper marlboro, md
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a reunion at the Tuscany, 26 of us. The hotel gave us a great rate, a real bargain! Two to a room with 2 queen beds, a little sitting area and a dining table. The room was really big, Although it is not on the strip, it is walking distance to the Flamingo Hotel on the strip. There was a very nice banquet room for our reunion dinner which was delicious. There is also a steak house and a 24 hr cafe and a lively bar in the lobby. There was also a casino off the side of the lobby hidden from view. The casino was sufficient for me. Don't need a big casino in a humongous hotel.

When I go back to Vegas, I would definitely stay here again. It has everything I need at a great, bargain price.But it is not a bargain hotel. Service, rooms, food and casino were great. A must try!


,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elfin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in August 2013. We are not big gamblers, and so we found it convenient not to be directly on the Strip. Still, when we went there, it was just a short walk and we felt safe even at night.

The overall layout of the hotel is wonderful. You feel like being in a tiny, family-owned place albeit it's still pretty large. The casino is a bit off the main building, so you don't have to go through there whenever you enter or leave the hotel. Our room (a standard King Suite) was LARGE and very clean. We just found it slightly odd to find a sign every morning saying our room wouldn't be cleaned due to the do not disturb sign - although later in the day it was cleaned anyways.

The pool was relaxing and there were not too many party-folks guests. Now to the value: Around the casino, there are several bars and restaurants. We just fell in love with Marilyn's Café. We had breakfast and dinner there almost every day - on offer is a very large variety of fresh and tasty food even suiting European taste ;-). And all that for so little money that we continue to be amazed - we never paid less for such food on our entire trip from Seattle to Vegas. On top of that, the staff was extremely polite and helpful. They even offer bottomless coffee and soft drinks. Even the manager was walking around all the time, asking people how they liked the experience and remembering people very soon.

The only downside was that we were given a room right next to an elevator, which was slightly annoying during nights/early mornings.

All in all we will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Vegas, albeit ask for a room further away from the elevators.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#75 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,573 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing