We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This One's A Sure Bet!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscany Suites & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #42 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
upper marlboro, md
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This One's A Sure Bet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a reunion at the Tuscany, 26 of us. The hotel gave us a great rate, a real bargain! Two to a room with 2 queen beds, a little sitting area and a dining table. The room was really big, Although it is not on the strip, it is walking distance to the Flamingo Hotel on the strip. There was a very nice banquet room for our reunion dinner which was delicious. There is also a steak house and a 24 hr cafe and a lively bar in the lobby. There was also a casino off the side of the lobby hidden from view. The casino was sufficient for me. Don't need a big casino in a humongous hotel.

When I go back to Vegas, I would definitely stay here again. It has everything I need at a great, bargain price.But it is not a bargain hotel. Service, rooms, food and casino were great. A must try!


,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elfin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    1,389
    334
    151
    142
See reviews for
597
1,265
213
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in August 2013. We are not big gamblers, and so we found it convenient not to be directly on the Strip. Still, when we went there, it was just a short walk and we felt safe even at night.

The overall layout of the hotel is wonderful. You feel like being in a tiny, family-owned place albeit it's still pretty large. The casino is a bit off the main building, so you don't have to go through there whenever you enter or leave the hotel. Our room (a standard King Suite) was LARGE and very clean. We just found it slightly odd to find a sign every morning saying our room wouldn't be cleaned due to the do not disturb sign - although later in the day it was cleaned anyways.

The pool was relaxing and there were not too many party-folks guests. Now to the value: Around the casino, there are several bars and restaurants. We just fell in love with Marilyn's Café. We had breakfast and dinner there almost every day - on offer is a very large variety of fresh and tasty food even suiting European taste ;-). And all that for so little money that we continue to be amazed - we never paid less for such food on our entire trip from Seattle to Vegas. On top of that, the staff was extremely polite and helpful. They even offer bottomless coffee and soft drinks. Even the manager was walking around all the time, asking people how they liked the experience and remembering people very soon.

The only downside was that we were given a room right next to an elevator, which was slightly annoying during nights/early mornings.

All in all we will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Vegas, albeit ask for a room further away from the elevators.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

For the last seven years I have enjoyed staying at Tuscany Suites & Casino the rooms are
large the beds are very comfortable the service is good if you have a problem they will fix
it. The grounds are beautiful and I just enjoy staying at Tuscany Suites its blocks away off
the strip and the convenience of having two stores on the corner is great in walking distance
the deuce bus picks you up in front of the casino if you need a bus. Its just a great place to
stay. The Casino is also nice. I have no desire to stay any where else. The Staff is friendly
and you get to know them and they know you.

Room Tip: Its a very nice location. I continue to go back every year. Really nice rooms You can always coun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Loved the location and grounds... as for the room, not so much. Looked great at first, but the toilet was in need of repair... could they fix it or move us? No. We got to fill a trashcan with water and dump it in the tank every time we wanted to flush... our downstairs neighbors must have thought Neptune was staying with us. Then there was the bed... hard, lumpy, with deep seams,and a thin pad... it was five night of pure discomfort.
The hotel is in a BAD neighborhood, and some guy tried to rob us while walking back from the strip, my Army husband foiled him, and I wouldn't step off the grounds without my own soldier for protection.
With so many good hotels to choose from...don't bother with this dump.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikethebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable, beautiful place that won't cost you an arm and a leg. Will I go back next time I'm in Vegas? You bet. And only about a block from the strip. I know there are plenty of nice places to stay there but Tuscany is the place for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alvaro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was very large and well appointed. Housekeeping did a good job of replenishing supplies, including coffee. The pool was lovely and quiet - at least until about noon, when it got too hot for us anyway and we left. Plenty of towels at the pool, although they are on the small side. Chilled water is available by the pool, which was a godsend in the 100 plus degree heat. Great small casino with good promotions and generous rewards if you sign up for the players card. The hotel has a nostalgic "old Las Vegas" vibe, with crooners singing in the lounge, a fine dining Italian restaurant and a very good 24-hour cafe - we took advantage of their excellent steak and eggs breakfast special. We will definitely be back next year.

One small gripe - free wifi is available only in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for buildings H or I to be near the casino, pool and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great price for a large room very nice room which is very close to the strip. King bed was comfy and love that you can park and your vehicle is accessible. Walked the 4 blocks to the strip and watched the Bellagio fountains.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UteSycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,165 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing