We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm in the chaos of Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #41 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm in the chaos of Vegas”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 14 year old son for 4 nights. We had two queen beds, and a sizeable seating and kitchen area - empty cupboards, but fridge and coffee maker provided. The bathroom was enormous. Everything was really clean and well maintained, and the pool area was lovely. Check in was fast and efficient. Wi Fi was good and freely available in the public areas, but chargeable in the room, so we used it in the public areas. The walk from the Tuscany to the Strip was no more than a 15 minute stroll, yet far enough at the end of your day to be appreciated for the peace and quiet. After the full on assault of the hotels in the strip, we were glad we weren't staying in any of them. The Casino at the Tuscany is separate enough from the accommodation that you don't even have to know it is there. Very happy with our stay here, and would go again. The only downside? The decor in the rooms is a little dark.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nikanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,434
    1,485
    355
    159
    147
See reviews for
641
1,371
224
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Battleford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My three adult children and I stayed in two suites in late March/early April. The rooms were clean and quiet. The pool and hot tub are very good and never "packed" as one might find the pool areas in the large casino hotels.
The staff were friendly and accommodating.
The property is just 2.5 long blocks from the strip so no need for a car to visit the strip.
This last trip to Vegas was my third and I have stayed in the Tuscany all three times and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reklaw252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in Vegas for two nights at this hotel. Very quiet, huge clean rooms, lovely pool and great staff. Short walk to the strip, very convenient. Had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My business partner and I booked our rooms 5 months in advance for king rooms for a 5 day stay. We were told no Kings at check in. I was given a second floor room with double beds, non-smoking that smelled like smoke. My business partner had a much worse problem with bad plumbing in his room and changed rooms the second day. The person in the room above me must have been an elephant as he woke me every time he moved. Every where you go in this facility there is a lot of smoke. It is a long 30 min walk to the Sands from here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fishdaddy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
619 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

If you plan to attend a conference in vegas and want a hotel at a decent price and walking distance this is an alright choice. The studio rooms are large and the property has green space and a pool. It's quiet location let's you get out of the vegas buzz for a brief moment of time. The one thing I really didn't like was the whole hotel is full smoking, it stank. Also found it a little difficult first couple of days finding right apartment building.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were lucky to have a room with a small patio so could sit in the garden. It was lovely to have fresh air in our room, as Las Vegas aircon is usually so dry. We were also impressed by the rapid room service and the really huge pizza with salad that was extremely good value for money.

Staff at check-in and in the shops were very helpful. Overall this was a nice place to stay, and is only 10 minutes walk from Bally's monorail station, and has bus stops nearby, so you can easily get around town.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony so you can have some fresh air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was our second stay at the Tuscany. Again we were impressed. You can't beat the rooms for size, convenience, cleanliness etc. After staying here there's no way you'd get me back on the strip with all it's madness. So nice to be able to be in a resort environment all day and then head into that other world for your evening out. Wish we'd had wi-fi in the room but also a good time to ditch your addiction. Not sure I'd enjoy it as much if it was too cold there to lounge around the pool but then not likely to travel there at that time of year.
One complaint I did have is their mattresses could use updating. We asked to move after the first night as it was so bad however they were happy to accomodate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,248 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,583 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing