We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #41 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overall a great destination”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything in one location!
Great food,great entertainment and the rooms are huge and clean
I do not think there is more of a value in hotel rooms in all of Las Vegas and I spend about a hundred nights a year

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teslastones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,430
    1,483
    355
    159
    147
See reviews for
640
1,366
224
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is OK, rooms are large, clean and suitable. The service at the front desk, however, was horrible. After 30 minutes they could not product an invoice for me for the time I stayed there (including their annoying resort fee - why not include it in the room charge!). I was promised an e-mail version the next day, but after 2 weeks and several reminders I have not received it - which I need to expense my stay there (which was for business). The restaurant was OK for breakfast (which was a little expensive), but the service there was horrible for dinner (and the meals not that good either).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I read all the reviews before booking here. The rooms are spacious but when we checked in, the floors were not vacuumed - there were crushed crackers on the floor. The shower is terribly inconvenient. There is absolutely no where to put shampoo, etc. - except on the floor. Maid service was almost non-existant. The pool was very nice and clean. We ordered drinks out at the pool and they were SO EXPENSIVE (for a very mediocre margarita!). I lived in Vegas for a while - and if you want to stay off the strip, this location is okay. The grounds are quiet although we could still hear showers going and toilets flushing while trying to sleep. BUT, you could find some nice hotel deals on the strip for about the same price in a much better hotel if you are flexible and do some research.

Room Tip: Bring a shower caddy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great prices - and the hotel is just a block and a half from Las Vegas Boulevard (two stops on the 202 bus).
Quiet location, with the grounds planted with trees - including in the pool area, giving a pleasant more secluded feel.
Room was 600 square feet, toilet in separate room off the bathroom which had separate shower and bath. Daily maid service for the room included 3 coffee bags each day for the coffee maker, and they added a complementary microwave so that we could make tea.
Free WiFi in the public areas worked well.
Staff helpful - would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently stayed on business. Loved the property and the staff. They checked us in early and all services were fantastic. Room was huge and the price was amazing. Within walking distance of strip - but not a good area to walk in at night. Don't get me wrong - the property is beautiful and secure. It's the next blocked between the property and Bally's that is not so desirable. We walked during the day and took a taxi at night. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Tuscany for a work conference, and was skeptical before hand because no one I'd talked to had heard of it. Well, I was pleasantly surprised! The hotel far surpassed my expecations. When we walked in to the hotel, it felt more like a beach resort. The outdoor pool area was visible from the lobby, and I didn't hear a casino machine at all! They do have a casino onsite, though, they just don't make you walk through it to check in or to get to your room. The layout is resort-style, where they have rooms in many different buildings. The rooms were all very large and had mini-fridges, tables, a couch and a chair. Very spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is off the strip, but close enough to walk. Will definitely stay here again when I visit Las Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorry2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deruta, Umbria, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place cheap but really very good both on rooms size and services. Consider this place if you don't need to be on the strip but want a very good place. I am going there for a business travel again on the next week.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,489 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,230 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing