We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is nice, but it is not Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #44 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel does not have this Vegas feeling that I want to have while visiting the city. The room was fine and the prices reasonable even taking account the resort fee, but next time I will be willing to pay more and stay in the center of the Strip. Although it is in a walkable distance, it is too far and the neighborhood did not seem safe.

If you want to have wifi in room, you have to pay USD 14 for 24-hour access. Otherwise, you can go and inhale disgusting smoke in lobby while reading your e-mails or skyping.

Check out is at 11 a.m. already, the cleaning lady knocked on my door at 10.30 and asked quite rudely if I was going to depart. The next time she came and asked the same question at 10.45. Well, at least she knocked. In Circus Circus it happened once that the cleaner entered with her own key without knocking and found my naked boyfriend staring at her.

Pool area was pretty crowded at weekend, full of children.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blond72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,947 - 1,953 of 3,753 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was a very scary experience for me. I was in Las Vegas on business in March 2013 and I stayed at Tuscany for 5 nights and 6 days. On one of those nights someone tried to get into my room with a card key. That was the first time which was approximately 11:00 am. There was no knock and I had the Do Not Disturb placard on the door but this person tried to walk right in. The only thing that stopped them was the security latch that prevented the door from opening. I thought it was housekeeping at first and I notified the front desk. They said they would look into it. The following night at 9:30 pm the same thing happened AGAIN. I notified security immediately and this guy on a bike came by to take my report. He used some machine to attempt to get the "history" of the card keys that were used to enter the room. The information that it provided was completely inaccurate because it didn't detect anyone entering the room on the second day that someone tried to enter my room - not even my own key when I knew that I had entered several times during the day. There were no security cameras (in Vegas???) to figure out who did this. The front lock to the building (N) was broken which didn't matter much anyway since this person obviously had a key. I reported this to both the hotel and the police. The hotel was marginally interested and offered no solutions.

The police were even less interested since I discovered that they had over 1700 crimes committed in Vegas during the time that I was there. The process to file a report with the police was made to be very difficult. They will not take a phone report and they want you to go to the station in person. I requested a fax number which was busy/disconnected and I was never successful in getting my report to go through. The police station called to get a report from me but never left a number for call back. Finally, once I returned home I was able to get my report to them successfully.

Between the increased crime in Vegas and the disinterest of the police, I think I will seek out meetings in other cities. I've traveled to Vegas MANY times on business and pleasure but this was the only time I've ever had a problem. What scared me the most was that I'm a single female traveling on business and that I was clearly in the room when someone was attempting to enter. I don't care if they take my personal belongings as much but obviously bodily harm is a much greater concern. I shudder of the thought of what could have happened. NEVER AGAIN.
- Female physician

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank FemaleDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank TraderReese
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here based on price and value. I would prefer to stay on the strip next time but this is good for those who want to save money or don't want to deal with the hassle of the strip. The walk in NOT far at all an definitely walkable to where you want to be. The pool was nice and the rooms were very nice and felt like a getaway. I was impressed!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

if you are just looking for an affordable hotel an not much more this place will probably do. The buildings, while not too old, seem to be neglected with respect to basic maintenance. The one plus was that the rooms were big. they also had a nice sized fridge and a little area with a table for those families with budjet considerations who may wish to make a few meals. (No microwave however)

The bad new was that the rooms smelled, not bad but smelled, and the small double beds looked like a pair of horse shoes because of the large depressions in the middle. The cushions on the sofa were tattered.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've stayed at the Tuscany on two occasions, most recently March 24th to the 27th 2013.

In summary, this is a great option for people who wish to not be directly on the "Strip". The rooms are very reasonable priced and huge (They really are suites) which are quite impressive.

I have found that the staff were friendly and helpful, from front desk to cleaning, to the majority of casino employees.

The restaurants are reasonably priced and offer good quality food options. There are specials in the evening after midnight that are very affordable.

The casino is not huge, though I like that. You can find pretty much any game or selection, with tons of slots.

There is a good gym to train at, lap and common swimming pool, and other spa amentities.

Location wise, I find you are just far enough from everything that you can relax, though can walk easily to more busier areas.

Definitely worth exploring as an option for Sin City on a modest budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElToroLoco75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I decided to try something different when we went to Las Vegas this time around and stay off the strip. We were pleasantly surprised, the Tuscany was a lovely place to stay. Our room was huge and quiet, and very clean. It also had a mini kitchen with a coffee maker and small fridge, that we made good use of. We ate at Marilyn's Cafe, we enjoyed our meals at a good price, the service was excellent, and it has a take out option, one evening we decided to try that and dined in our room. We especially enjoyed the pool area, and the surrounding grounds, which are very nicely landscaped, and lead you around the hotel buildings. We did walk to the strip one evening, and found it was quite a walk, so this is the perfect place if you have your own car. We would stay here again on a future trip to Vegas, we found that because this hotel was off the strip, it was quieter, and it was nice to get away from the noise and mass crowds, especially to relax by the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msberg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,780 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,828 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $47 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing