We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place off the strip, but kind of loud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #37 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
491 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Nice place off the strip, but kind of loud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our second visit. First time the room was really clean. This time it seemed like it was getting a little warn down. Both time the rooms are loud. Rooms are big with kitchenettes. Be aware of resort fees. I stay here for the long pool hours that are rare in sin city. I like the breakfast portions, but my waistline might not. Good value in the casino restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms are loud so if that is a problem, you might ask for a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank western u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,369
    1,417
    337
    157
    142
See reviews for
617
1,292
216
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our first time in Las Vegas and we had a lot planned while we were there. Tuscany Suites was a great place - easy to find, good parking, friendly staff. Room was huge - we like to go on cruises and so are used to being in very confined areas. The rooms at Tuscanny are 4 times larger than a cruise cabin. Bathroom was top notch - tile floor, tub and shower. Bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job. Room has a mini refrigerator and coffee maker. A microwave would be nice, and maybe some utensils.

One thing - it looks like Tuscany suites is only a couple of blocks from the Strip - which is true . . . but distances out west are deceptive. On a hot day in the dessert this can be a long walk. You might think about getting a bus pass and ride the bus. There is a stop in front of Tuscany suites and you can get off on the Strip. The bus pass lets you ride any of the transit busses in Las Vegas, including the "Duece" which runs up and down the Strip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed back in June of 2011 with a large group of friends.
Our main point of travel was Insomniac's Electric Daisy Carnival and we would definitely consider staying again.

We had a standard double bed room and it was HUGE! The room met all of our needs and had plenty of space to accomodate everyone. The rates are great for Las Vegas as well. A short distance from the strip and you save a huge amount of money. The rooms included a fridge. Housekeeping also brought us a microwave free of charge. This hotel is an excellent value for your money. Perfect for EDC goers!

Room Tip: Excellent hotel if the strip is not your main purpose of travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a great experience at the Tuscany! Close to Strip without all the craziness of the Strip. Room was huge and had a fridge and coffee maker which is a must for me! Restaurants were excellent and great value. Not a gambler so can not comment on that. Our flight home was late, so I asked during check out if we could store our luggage and enjoy the pool for the day! Not a problem at all and no extra charge! Very Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneMarie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Loved the Tuscany. It was a nice quiet place to stay and you don't have to walk through the casino to get to your room. Just a short walk to the strip- about 5-10 minutes. If you have a rental car, parking is just outside your room, no need to walk forever like the larger hotels on the strip. Huge Rooms, extremely clean and the most comfortable bed ever. The staff and waiters were so accomodating and always a smile at all hours. Check in was really quick. The restaurant food was fabulous and very resonably priced. We even ordered a full meal to take to our room to eat at our own dining table. There was always plenty of towels in our room and the shower head was great and always hot. Could always find a chair at the pool. Really nothing bad to say about this hotel. I don't know why people post negative things about it, but don't believe them. I will definately stay there again and again.

Room Tip: Building J was the most convenient to the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

HUGE ROOMS! The bathroom was amazing, the room had all the home ammenities you could want the housekeeping was well done, front desk service was exceptional. Only bad point is no wii fi in your room, you either had to pay $13.95 a day or go out into the lobby and space was a premium as most people were using the lobby or halls in main lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms that are closer to front of the hotel to avoid the long trek
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
249 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

For those that want to be close to the strip, not have to walk through large parking and casinos to get to your room and want great value this is the place for you!

Located a couple of large blocks from the center of the strip this hotel is in quite a good location. Another great feature is that you can self park and not have to walk a long distance to your room(if you are driving). The rooms were somewhat basic but were absolutely HUGE! They also included a full fridge, dining table etc.

Check in and front desk service was a bit slow and casino was very small but the other benefits more than make up for it.

Great dining options on location and other restaurants/conveniences very close by.

Nice ly appointed large gym, the pool area was small but adequate when we were there.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fatkidfromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,257 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing