We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Strip and Great Place to relax..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #44 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great Place, My company put us here, Have to say great place , Lovely staff and very comindated...Thanks to the front desk staff and Hats off to Kenny the lobby bartender...Down the street from The sands Expo center, (Which we walked) , Pool is great, And great Drinks...
Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,100 - 2,106 of 3,753 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just spent two weeks at this resort. Finding it very difficult to pick any faults. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff are very friendly with nothing it seems too much. Tuscany Gardens restaurant is very good ( you get a 20 dollar off voucher when you book in). My main gripe would be that the pool area is cramped. There are sun beds but can be a little tight as the sun does move around and it can be difficult to follow it. Overall a great, cheap hotel which is an excellent base to explore the area. Top tip is to learn shortcuts to stay out of sun, if going left on strip then cut thru Ballys and then Paris and if going right then cut thru Bills. This will take you out of the heat. Wish we found that one out earlier !

Room Tip: We stayed in C block which was good for Pool and Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcyido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Tuscany Hotel and Casino is off the Las Vegas Strip, but 5 min. walking and you stay on the Caesars Palace. The rooms are verry great and clean. The Casino have no Pokerroom, but a lot of slots and Tablegames. The Pool is ok. For Players, get the Playerscard, it pays.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hans111Bochum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have bounced around Las Vegas trying different hotels every time. But NOT ANY MORE. We will be staying here at Tuscany Suites because of the huge rooms, nice casino, adequate dining choices, excellent pool and hot tub, and the quiet. If you want to go over to the Strip, you can grab a taxi and pay maybe $10 or you can easily walk it. Caution: don't listen to anyone who says it's only a block from the strip. That block goes on for something more like 5 city blocks. But still altogether doable.

Room Tip: This place is spread out in several buildings. If you don't want to have to hike back and forth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Tuscany is a great value,walking distance to the strip.Only thing I did not like was the walk back and forth to our room,we were at the back of the property so it was a hike each time you left your room to go to the pool,casino or restraints.Next time I will ask for a room closer to the pool ect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa1234181718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is the perfect off the strip hotel and casino. It is convenient and just a block away from the strip. The rooms are large and clean. The room came with a very nice, big, and clean bathtub and stand up shower too. It has a very nice kitchen and a cozy living area. The beds were comfortable, clean linens and towels. I would have stayed there had I know about it when I previously stayed at the Flamingo for a lot more money and lot less value. This is an excellent hotel to stay at for the value. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Garden View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is the perfect off the strip casino/hotel. It has everthing and it's just a block away from the strip!!

The rooms~one word...HUGE!! We went with some friends and family. And I swear we could have all stayed in the same room and still had plenty of space! Loved the little kitchen. Perfect suite. FYI the sofa does not turn into a sofa bed. Bathroom was just as large!

The pool~ the hotel has two pools. One is just a lap pool that is attached to the fitness building. The main pool which is right outside of the bar is really nice. Bigger than some of the pictures the hotel provided. FYI security acts like they dont want you drinking your own alcohol but after a few "you cant drink in the pool" laps. They stopped caring and so did everyone else. Towels are provided as well as cold water.

The casino~ I'm not a gambler but my husband said it was small but just like all the others.

Over all this is an awesome place I've been here before and will be coming back for New Years!!

Room Tip: If you want peace and quite get a room on the third floor. If not pick the first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ce_CeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,780 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,828 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $47 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing