We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #41 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth the stay!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My daughter and I went out to Vegas for a wedding. My niece had her reception at the Tuscany. They did a great job with her reception. The food and service was excellent.

This was the 1st time I have stayed off the strip in Vegas. I really enjoyed coming back to our room at the end of each day to some quiet down time. The hotel was very richly decorated in the Tuscan theme. The gardens were beautiful. The casino was a bit smaller than those you find on the strip, which made it more enjoyable for me. The rooms were very nice and spacious. Most importantly, the rooms were exceptionally clean. This place is an exceptional value for the money. I would visit the Tuscany again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyFromTheMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,430
    1,483
    355
    159
    147
See reviews for
640
1,366
224
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eerwah Vale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We arrived around 11pm, check in was great but all cafes, restaurants and eateries were CLOSED despite 24 hour advertising!! We found Asian restaurant across road open thankfully as we hadn't eaten for over 12 hours. Otherside Tuscany was a comfortable, plesanat venue and reasonably close to the main strip if you are fit or prepared to wait for the bus which passes regularly. We booked from Australia and very cheap room rate. Just wish we could have understand the barman's English in the main pool bar!

Room Tip: Non-smoking room smelt fresh and clean so ensure you ask for this
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubec, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Only 3 blocks from the strip!! Great rates. Week days we paid $45 per night,
Spottless. Comfortable beds. Tropical feefing & quiet Piano bar. $2 Margaritas on Tuesdays. We will return. Lovely staff

Room Tip: Pool very cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We just returned from our third time staying at the Tuscany in the last 18 months, and once again, it did not disappoint. We spent three nights there for my husband's birthday. Ate at all three restaurants, and think the flan at The Cantina is one of the best we've ever had. Staff was once again friendly, helpful and courteous. Grounds were well-manicured and clean. Room was also clean and well-maintained, and everything worked well. Used the small in-room fridge to hold our breakfast and lunch items we purchased at Albertson's down the street. We did notice the TV had been upgraded to a flat-screen since our last stay about 9 months ago. (Not a big deal for us, but one previous reviewer didn't like the outdated TV, so I thought it important to mention this.) It's about a .75 mile walk to The Strip. With three restaurants, the casino, nightly entertainment, two pools, a Jacuzzi, fitness center and newly added spa, we found ourselves spending most of the three days at the resort. You won't find too many young 20-something clubbers here, so if that's your scene, maybe better to choose another hotel. This is a plus for us, so we'll continue to come back. We stayed Friday-Sunday, and including resort fees and tax, our average nightly rate was about $90. Thanks again for a great Vegas getaway, Tuscany!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kge97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I was truly amazed by how great this place was, considering that it was not at all expensive to stay. The rooms were massive including lounge and kitchen facilities. Huge gym, plenty of parking, 24hr security, great and affordable room service plus and added extra that we found useful was you don't need to walk through a casino to get to your room. Morning breakfast was very nice and cheap plus the location was fantastic as it was in walking distance to everything you want to see plus far enough away where you could get some piece and quiet.
We will be staying there again for sure.

Room Tip: We were located on far wing closest to the strip. Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbuExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here in November 2011 for two nights. We wanted someplace specifically off the strip for 2 nights over Thanksgiving, as we were just in Las Vegas before heading to Death Valley and didn't want to deal with holiday crowds on the strip.

The hotel is in a converted apartment complex, so there are a few buildings with the hotel rooms scattered about the property. They are all connected via sidewalks. The main complex has the casino, check in, a bar/lounge, an Italian restaurant, a Mexican restaurant, a coffee shop, and a small coffee bar and small gift shop.

The rooms are good sized. We just had one of the basic rooms, and it had a kitchenette with a mini-fridge, a coffee maker, a table and chairs, a kitchen sink. There was not a microwave, nor any type of dishes. These are not advertised as being in the room, so not a problem - just letting people know what is / is not there.

There was a couch, chair, and coffee table. A dresser with a TV that could be swivelled towards the sitting area or the bed. We had a king room.

The bathroom was good sized, but a little dark. There's a tub and separate walk in shower. The shower did not have a light, and looked like it may have been built into what was once a closet, so it was a bit dark in the shower.

I did not find the walk from the casino to the hotel rooms to be bad. It only took a few minutes. If you have any mobility issues - you may want to ask for a building close to the casino. However, you can park right outside your building, which is nice.

The casino is decent sized - not huge, but large enough, with a good selection of table games, slots, and video poker.

The walk up Flamingo to the strip, while not far, seems a bit dicey, so I would not recommend that, especially at night.

We did not use the fitness center or the pool, but took a look for reference. The fitness center is pretty nice. It was roomy and had good quality machines. There is also an exercise pool for swimming laps separate from the recreational pool.

The hotel does charge a service fee, in addition to the room rate. The fee included (among other things) coupons $20 off the Italian restaurant, and a buy one-get one free for the Mexican restaurant or coffee shop. If you use these, it compensates for the service fee. The Italian restaurant (Think it was called Tuscany Gardens) was really good.

We stayed here because we just wanted somewhere inexpensive, as we flew in Wednesday before Thanksgiving, did a Turkey Trot 14K run on Thursday, then left early Friday to go to Death Valley. It met the needs for that perfectly. If your vacation is meant to center around the strip and casino hopping - I would not choose to stay here. But, if you are in town for some other purpose, but want to have a casino resort type place to stay - it was definately good for that. Had all the perks of one of the strip casino resorts, without the hassle of parking garage/really long walk to the room.

Room Tip: If you have any issues with walking - you might ask for a building closer to the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Location is very close to Strip, walking distance. The hotel is very clean, quiet, rooms are big enough, have a kitchenette, which is very convenient. The fitness center is pretty good and big. Stuff is helpful, but free internet was only in the lobby. Definitely will come back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bitcoin4People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,489 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,230 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing