We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the money!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #122 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
A TripAdvisor Member
237
Reviewed February 21, 2005

OK, this was not bad at all! We only needed to stay one night but we enjoyed it very much. The food was good at the all night place where the complete chicken dinner is only $4.99!!!! You get so much food and it's prepared and presented very nice! The room was cool and very clean. It was crowded in the casino which is good. We found that Terrible's gift shop has the least expensive liqour for purchase than the local liquor stores! We bought bottles of champagne, tequila, etc. Our room was only $39! This is an ok place if you really need/want to save money to gamble for shop! We stayed here Feb 05.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,341 - 1,347 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2005

My husband and I stayed at Terribles for 4 nights in Jan, 05. We booked airfare and terribles for 4 nights from Dallas for 250.00 p.p. A really great deal. We always rent a car. Terribles is really too far away from the strip to walk. We noticed that a lot of airline personnel stayed here also. The rooms are clean and VERY comfortable with a coffee pot but nothing fancy at all. The buffet is the worst I have ever experienced in Las Vegas, even with the half priced buffet coupon they leave in the rooms for you. If you decide to eat at the buffet, MAKE SURE that you get the appropiate coupon, because they all have different dates. We did not notice that and when we tried to use one of them in the buffet, it was for a different week and the red headed supervisor acted as though we were trying to steal from her pocket and made a huge issue of it. We ended up paying full price. However, I do recommend the cafe directly across from the buffet. The prime rib for 9.00 is enough for 3 people and very good. Very few of the staff speak english and ones that do act as though they are brow beaten before the beginning of their shifts. Not very friendly at all. If I have a choice in the same price range, I would not stay here again.

13  Thank Kaait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2005

We just got back on Feb. 11th from a 4 day stay at Terribles. It was anything but terrible!!! From the people who met us at the front door, to the front desk clerks and slot club people, everyone was very freindly and took great care of us. Once we joined the slot club and got our free hat/t-shirt, and 2 free buffet breakfasts. They also gave us their magazine which included a lot of 2-1 buffets and other offers. The buffets were varied and plentiful, you could not go away hungry. We hardly paid anything for our meals while we were there. The only thing I can say is that at the time their airport shuttle was not operational. this was a little disappointing and cost us a little more money than we had planned for. As far as the casino goes, there were plenty of slots and video poker avaiable from 1cent up to 5 dollars. My only other slight complaint was the table games. They only had blackjack, roullete and craps. I like to play the carribbean stud and three card poker. The Hard Rock is right across the street so it satisfied my needs. On our final night, we went to see what our points could get us, and were very suprised at our winfall!!!! I got a nice suede jacket and the wife got 3 polo shirts and bunch more t-shirts. Also both got a free steak dinner that last night. We cannot wait to go back. If you expect all the fancy dressings of the big strip hotels, stay there and pay 4 times the price. If you want one of the best values we have ever found and don't mind a 10 minute walk or bus to the strip. Stay at TERRIBLES, you won't regret it.

22  Thank Steelman1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2005

6  Thank Bob538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2004

12  Thank gradin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2004

8  Thank ftimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, FL
17
Reviewed December 11, 2004

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
275 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#123 of 263 in Las Vegas
383 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,754 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#90 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $42 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing