We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #121 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
NZ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quite surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Spend two nights at Silver Sevens a friend had booked there and after reading sone of the comments I was quite impressed. After ten hours on the road it was good to jave simple check in and find the room air con on and the room cool.
Room was clean and tidy. Beds comfortable. Bathroom clean.
Did notice cigarette smell at times but no real problem.
Overall a good stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear BrianNz,

Thank you for choosing Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino. I'm glad to hear we impressed you. We are in the process of installing a new air filtration service and hope you won't notice a smoke smell at all during your next visit. We're looking forward to seeing you back again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    566
    337
    113
    147
See reviews for
260
474
207
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when it was Terribles over a year ago for a few days and I have to say I was really pleased with this recent visit (1 week) since the re branding. The Pool for me is the best as you always manage to get a lounger anytime you go out there. Rooms are clean and the Hotel is a manageable size in comparison to the major strip hotels. Another huge bonus was the 2 free coffees a day ( just ask guest services for the vouchers). Buffet is cheap and good and also the silver spoon was great value for money. Beer prices here are great weather in the casino or from the gift shop. You can pay around 8/10 dollars on strip where as here it's just a couple of dollars. Also pizza always available in the gift shop as well as cheap snacks. Big bonus as well as there is a shuttle bus to strip and also airport. If you don't fancy that then taxis are reasonable as it's not too far away. From the previous reviews I have read the hotel is already making improvements and security will check room cards around the pool so don't be offended. Music is not loud enough around the Pool however suited me my wife and 16 year old daughter just fine. Remember this is a casino as well so don't be alarmed by some of the unusual characters you may find around there as of course this is Vegas, we didn't have any trouble at all. This was the cheapest I have ever paid for a week anywhere in my life and well worth it but do not expect the grandure of the Wynn/Bellagio etc. A good idea is to sign up for the A players card even if you don't gamble as you will receive discounts in the cafe for certain items . Personally this was my 12 th visit to Vegas and I found staying off strip so much more affordable coming from the UK compared to before which means that I will be able to visit again. Staff were friendly but be patient as it does get busy at check in/ guest services.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal customer of our hotel and casino. I'm joyful to see you were pleased with our updates and am proud to hear your recent stay was a pleasant one. We appreciate your descriptive review and positive recommendations to others. We are honored to be part of your affordable trip and hope to see you very soon.

Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This used to be our favorite place but not anymore. Our first room was disgusting ( holes in the sheets, hair in the bathroom on the door and shower curtain, mold in the bathtub )  when we called asking to change rooms the hotel operator told my husband this is why we don't allow people to check in early. I had to go down to the front desk and wait about 20 min to beg someone to move me rooms and all I got was a new set of keys tossed at me and the lady at the front desk said see if this room meets your standards. We ended up staying in the second room although it was still somewhat dirty because we didn't want to deal with the attitude of the front desk and were afraid of getting a worse room. I have tried to contact the hotel directly about all the issues during our stay and no one seems to care. its just a shame what was supposed to be a nice weekend turned into this. We tried to give them a second chance in the end of June but experienced similar treatment from the staff. With all the different hotels in Vegas you can definitely find better accommodations and treatment elsewhere

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonc172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Found this hotel while traveling on US Airways using free internet. Great priced hotel/casino
located minutes from McCarren Airport in Las Vegas, Nevada. Hotel offers free shuttle service
to airport and Las Vegas strip with regular schedule. Its only rated 3-star but offers all amenities,
the rooms are clean and twin beds are comfortable. It doesn't have a big casino with only a few
table games and looks like it caters to slot players. The buffet was good and priced low with the usual assortment of basic entrees. My room faced the swimming pool area, was quiet offering a restful view of olive and palm trees. It's good value for money spent and I would return.

Room Tip: Found this hotel using hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capoluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for giving Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino a try and thank you for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and can't wait to see you back again.

Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hey,,,

We went here for our anniversary last week for Vegas. We were very skeptical choosing this hotel after reading the negative reviews here. But trust me, This was really nice one to stay.. ofcourse of the money you put it is totally worth. Neat room, Smoke free room, Friendly House Keeping, No signs of wear n tear, no shabby look..

Over all it is not a great hotel but it is totally worth staying for a couple.. remember one thing we are in vegas, you aren't here to sleep in a palace.. you are here to get a peaceful sleep after tiresome late night enjoyment..!

We didnt try the casino here as my husband said it is not good.. apart from that everything went well..I would recommend this place to my friends for sure..

Room Tip: Choose NON SMOKING and 2nd or 3rd floor..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indian0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Indian0808,

Happy anniversary! Thank you for choosing Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino for your recent visit to Vegas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We welcome you and your husband anytime, next time have your husband try the slot machines or tables. We're very competitive in our payouts and bets.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed at this location many times. It was another name until this year. It is small and easy to get around. Everything you need is there. Good casino, good restaurant, pretty pool area and off the strip so not so busy. Also has good rates. The rooms are always clean and have been redone. We will be back..

Room Tip: The tower rooms around the pool a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morninglory63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear morninglory63,

Thanks for staying at Silver Sevens Hotel and Casino again. We appreciate the 5 star review! I am glad you enjoyed the casino, restaurant, pool and our competitive rates. I'm looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a good value. We found rooms for an average of $35 or so a night over a week period. The rooms aren't anything special, but you're in Vegas...you aren't here to sleep in a palace. The casino is small and has some less then reputable people in it at times. I will check this place when thinking about staying in Vegas next time. Definitely get a rental car if you stay here...it's a bit out of the way.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Kyle L,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our hotel value. I appreciate your consideration to stay with us once more. We offer free shuttle service to and from the hotel for next time. Please see link attachment below and hope to see you soon. http://www.silversevenscasino.com/sites/default/files/Shuttle_Schedule.pdf

Thank you,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#130 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hooters Casino Hotel
#138 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing