We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice For The Price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice For The Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This has a great location just up from the airport. The staff is very friendly! Stayed in the tower. Bathrooms had a lot of dust, especially in the fan housing. If you have dust allergies, beware.

That being said, the rates are very reasonable. Air quality in the casino could be better. All in all, if you are looking for a bargain and not luxury, by all means, stay here.

Room Tip: All tower rooms face the pool. Standard rooms, you'll want to ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meinkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear meinkeb,

Thank you for taking time to post honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. It is great to hear your stay with us was overall a very enjoyable experience. It is truly upsetting to hear about the issues you experienced. These issues are not indicative of the genuine standards we strive to exceed every day. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    566
    337
    113
    147
See reviews for
260
474
207
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

As a 8 year resident of Las Vegas I spent the majority of my free time here. I used to love everything about the gambling and atmosphere when it was "Terribles". The rooms were not that great but, after the name change the rooms are beautiful. However the gambling floor has now taken a turn for the worse. It's too crowded and hard to get from one machine to the next. I constantly get asked for money or cigarettes by patrons. The machines that used to be decent payback are little to none. The servers are still professional, nice, and way more efficient the Station Casino's servers. But now when I gamble, I sadly have to go to Station Casino's.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillieinVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear WillieinVegas,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We are constantly working on our casino floor to improve your experience and will take your feedback into consideration when looking at new floor plans and updating machines.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Check in was a fast process and informative. The hallways in the hotel could use some fixing up but otherwise the hotel rooms were great. New and comfortable. The air conditioning wasnt working when we arrived in our room, and once called they came up immediately. Made a quick adjustment and the room was perfect. The beds were comfortable and the shower and bathroom were clean. If I didnt need to stay on the strip I would stay here all the time. The price was amazing and the resort fee low.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank breeze1der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear breeze1der,

Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thanks,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I like the renovated rooms and their size. The buffet is good for the price and the parking lot clean and well lit at night.
Cons:
- Bathroom not remodeled
- Slippery tub, fell in it.
- no fridge in room
- smoky casino
- ugly dark stuck in the 80's hallways

But I still recommend the hotel and buffet.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Tcas787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Tcas787,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I thought I would just copy and paste the review I sent to them directly, when they contacted me asking if I liked stay. I am generally a traveler that can overlook a lot, but there was just too much wrong with this hotel and have thought of other stuff that happened too... But be bother to add it.

Hello,

I have have a very long list of valid complaints about your hotel and when I thought it couldn't possible get worst on my last morning at check out what should have taken a few minutes for you to return my $100, I was told I had room charges and would be getting $67.50 back, FOR WHAT!!!! It took about 15 -20 minutes to straighten it out and I was returned $97 dollars, I was charged for calls, that actually didn't go though, no one answered the phone and I didn't leave a message. Cause of this delay, I missed my flight.

I couldn't even use the phone in my second room, a upgrade, I had to unplug so it didn't keep ringing every 10- 20 mins. Why doesn't the operator know there's a fault in the phone or people at the reception desk. Engineer had to tell me, Yeah its been like that for ages.

My first room wasn't actually that bad and probably would have been okay had I only been staying a few days, but I was there for 8 nights.

My second room, hangers missing, only 3 lights in the vanity mirror (yes I told housekeeping) and not 4. Bad TV reception, card key not working in a proper way, having to slam door once, twice or 3 times to get it to close (poolside door). Key not working to get into the pool. No plug for the sink.

I have to say, this has been one of my worst hotel experiences and stay EVER!! I have stayed in budget accommodations before but this has been the worst ever for the money. I won't even go into "locals" that seem to wander though the place and the extremely unsecured parking facilities. I seriously don't how you can call this a 3 Star hotel!



Sincerly

Christina R C

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nevadades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear nevadades,

Thank you for your honest and thoughtful feedback. We are truly sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay and can assure you that we take your feedback very seriously. It is very upsetting to hear we fell short of our goal to provide exceptional genuine service during your stay. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction but hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

If you spend more than 25 cents for this filthy room, you paid way too much. This place was recommended by hotels.com as having a jetted tub. We paid extra for the "luxury suite." No tub, but plenty of gross towels, sheets, carpet and dirty tile. Nasty, nasty, nasty. Hotels.com is off my list, too.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Diane84647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Diane84647,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay and assure you this is not an indication of the high genuine service standards we strive for every day. Your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate departments to ensure this does not happen again. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

we were recently in Las Vegas, stayed at Planet Hollywood. Silver sevens has a great buffet. First sign for their players card, then go upstairs to eat! $5 breakfast...includes a lot of hot entrees, fruit, cereal, and beverages. What a deal.
We came back for dinner that night, $9 with card. Taco bar, 6~7 hot entrees, salad bar, all the peel and eat shrimp you can stand, mashed AND baked potatoes, dessert and drinks. The food quality was...more like a cafeteria. Some food was really good, some was fair. $9 was a great price.
Easy in, easy out from the parking lot.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank deanfromidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear deanfromidaho,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed dining with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#130 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hooters Casino Hotel
#137 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing