We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“buffet information”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #121 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“buffet information”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

we were recently in Las Vegas, stayed at Planet Hollywood. Silver sevens has a great buffet. First sign for their players card, then go upstairs to eat! $5 breakfast...includes a lot of hot entrees, fruit, cereal, and beverages. What a deal.
We came back for dinner that night, $9 with card. Taco bar, 6~7 hot entrees, salad bar, all the peel and eat shrimp you can stand, mashed AND baked potatoes, dessert and drinks. The food quality was...more like a cafeteria. Some food was really good, some was fair. $9 was a great price.
Easy in, easy out from the parking lot.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank deanfromidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear deanfromidaho,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed dining with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    572
    340
    114
    148
See reviews for
264
477
209
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

When it comes to Vegas hotels, I'm easy to please. All I'm doing is sleeping, showering...and the rest of the time I'm either gaming, eating, sightseeing, hiking, swimming, seeing a show, or doing any of a thousand other things.

When my wife and I had to stay an extra night in Vegas for business during a recent trip, I didn't want to spend any more $$ on a Strip hotel so I decided to give Silver Sevens a try. After all, we'd stayed at one of Affinity Gaming's other properties - Buffalo Bill's - many times and always had a pleasant experience.

It was the most disgusting experience of my life. Here are my observations:

1) Although close to the Hard Rock, customers at Silver Sevens are...questionable. After parking our car, we walked nervously past a fella who was SCREAMING profanities into his phone. A few more feet and a teen was sitting by the front entrance seeing how far he could spit. Lovely.

2) The casino is small. That's fine, but the ventilation is h-o-r-r-i-b-l-e. I'm not one to complain about second-hand smoke but this place is ridiculous.

3) The personnel at the front desk were friendly and helpful...but when we entered our room, it reeked like a locker room. You know - that oily, organic smell that can only come from carpet and bedding that have never been washed? Gross. Thank God the window opened to help clear out the stench.

4) The beds - just like Buffalo Bill's - are pedestal beds with shams covering the space underneath. I guess the maids (at both hotels) figure no one will look under there but I had to reach under to retrieve a dropped coin...and regretted it. There was so much dust and dirt, I was repulsed. It was a collection of (I assume) skin flakes, snot, hair, fingernails, dried bodily fluids, candy wrappers, and probably bed bugs (though I was not bitten so maybe no bugs).

5) The worst thing, though, was the yelp from my wife when she turned on the light to the bathroom and saw two cockroaches scurrying away.

6) Minor inconveniences: no coffeemaker, no safe in room, poorly maintained room, noisy under-window HVAC unit, and lack of feeling of security.

7) On the positive side: friendly personnel, sparse but cheap buffet, liberal machines, hair dryer with built-in night light, and location close to airport.

The Affinity Gaming folks are so great at promoting their properties - especially with innovative personnel like Shana Tucker - I hate to knock 'em - but Silver Sevens is so disgusting, they need to immediately take action to prevent further damage to their brand.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ssuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear

Thank you for the honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are deeply upset you were not completely satisfied with your stay and can assure you that we take your feedback very seriously. It is extremely disheartening to hear about the issues you experienced in your room. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction but hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for the feedback.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband, 19 year old son & I stayed for four nights and had no major issues. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable (two queens) with plenty of pillows and comfortable temperatures. There were only 2 towels in the room, but a quick call to housekeeping and they brought up 3 complete towel sets. We ate in the cafe w/ APlay card... can't beat 2.99 for 2 eggs, 2 bacon & 2 pancakes! We also tried the breakfast buffet and decided the Cafe was much better and less expensive anyway! Casino is a little smokey but we didn't spend much time there anyway since we were there for a baseball camp at UNLV, which is right around the corner. Also, they strip is right down the street. Excellent location. Not a luxury hotel by any means, but comfortable accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXDixie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear TXDixie45,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a note, I appreciate your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, we stayed on floor 2 of the main building. Don't think you have to get a room in the tower, as we were overlooking the main road which my husband loved. He could look out of the window and see the day to day working of Las Vegas which added to the experience, and gave an insight to the American way of life. The room was huge, and immaculate and cleaned every day, with soft beds and good views. My husband said the only thing that was missing was a balcony so he could sit and watch life go by on the road, enjoying a drink. The food and casino was superb, and we cannot wait until we can return for another holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main block on floor 2, which was quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear sheila w,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a remodeled room on the first floor and had no problems. It was clean, nice and a comfy stay. We parked right by our room and went out the side doors and didn't have to go through the casino. The cafe food was good food but the buffet is not what it used to be. Staff was very nice and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor cuz the elevators were real slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Utah_traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Utah_traveler99,

Our goal in Food and Beverage is to exceed the expectations of each and every guest and apologize that we failed to meet your standards. We appreciate any feedback and use it as a tool to look for better ways to service our guests. We are also glad you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night as I wasn't going to pay $200 a night on the Strip simply because it was a Saturday night. Paid $52 here and was more than satisfied with my room and the hotel. Very comfortable bed, large room, quiet and lovely surroundings overlooking pool and gardens. Restaurant served very good food at reasonable prices. Nothing to complain about with this hotel at all. Also has shuttle bus to strip if required. Highly recommend as an off-strip hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear unone,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Its been 12 months since we stayed here. Massive improvements have been made to the restrooms and casino overall. Its a pleasure to return to this hotel time and time again we are made to feel so welcome. The new backroom steak house is amazing for service and food and prices are quite cheap 3 of us ate there with a bottle of wine $139.00 outstanding(maybe a little bit more choice would have made it perfect and outstanding)slots are a little tighter but you can still get some good payouts. The bingo room is still the best in vegas but the prices have been increased quite abit but so have the prize monies so I suppose that's fair. For all those moaning about wifi there are quite a few places in the casino where its free I know this for sure as my daughter found them all and was on hers all the time. Can't wait for our next trip in June counting the weeks already. Hopefully we can have the new years eve party on the roof again next year although Tanya and her staff did a great job with the new years eve party round the pool it was 5 star.

Room Tip: I always have a patio room winter or summer so I can smoke outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear whitey17

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Silver Sevens. Your input is a valuable source of information and is helpful in letting us know that the efforts of our staff have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you for your next trip in June.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#127 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#129 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hooters Casino Hotel
Hooters Casino Hotel
#134 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,215 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing