We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value but a little too downmarket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #122 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value but a little too downmarket”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was a little worried about the very cheap price when I booked this hotel but the good reviews swayed my decision. They have a free shuttle to the strip and airport which is very convenient. When we checked in the busy and harried desk clerk took care of us efficiently. The casino downstairs was cramped and smoky with lots of flip flop wearing patrons wearing wife beater shirts feeding the slot machines.

We had a lot of trouble finding the way to our room but eventually we found the single cramped elevator going upstairs. The room was spacious, clean, and functional. The bathroom was kind of small. The bed was large and comfortable.

When we ventured forth to the Strip there were no cabs at the hotel to take us even after we asked for one. The fact that even taxis avoid this hotel says a lot.

I did see plenty of security guards walking around the parking lots and casino.

Despite all this I feel the hotel is a good value as long as you stick to the room and don't have a lot of expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica_VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Monica,

Thank you for the review. As a note for your next visit, we do have a shuttle that drops off on the Las Vegas Strip as well. That runs at scheduled times and we will be more than happy to drop you off next time. On the Taxi cab line, we do have taxis that frequent our hotel. However, depending on the time of day, visitor levels in the city etc, the cab companies dictate when and how many taxis we will have. If you need a taxi, we do have them on speed dial at the Guest Service Center. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. We're looking forward to it.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    572
    340
    114
    148
See reviews for
264
477
209
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My daughter and I had to travel to Las Vegas to be with my father who had been admitted to a hospice facility near the Silver Sevens. My mom found a great deal online for four nights but when we arrived, the front desk had no record of it but the manager still honored the reservation and price. My father died quickly and we needed the room for only one night, and we could certainly have been charged for a second night as we didn't check out till 8 p.m. But we were charged for just one night. Our room was clean and comfortable, and just a few blocks from the strip. Many thanks for making a long day a little easier.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Tom B.,

We are sorry to hear about the loss of your father. I'm glad that our staff was able to accomodate you in your time of need. Thank you for the online review.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a good value for the price. We did encounter a couple of cockroaches in the room and a few spiders, but it was safe and secure. The shower pressure left a lot to be desired, but it got the job done. I do not recommend the restaurants inside this hotel, we received a refund in the buffet due to small roaches near the fresh fruit. Overall, I'd stay here again, safety is important to me!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13lipgloss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We had some scheduling conflicts with our hotel on the last day of our trip and need a room for 4hr, something cheap that we can shower and change. The room was clean and was a great value for your buck. This place has the feel of Old Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

(I was referred to this hotel by a friend, who I will never trust again). This hotel cancels your reservation, puts you in a different room type than originally booked, double charges you ...all the while, providing one of the nastiest and dirtiest experiences I've ever experienced in my travels. If you want a smoke-filled, dirty feeling upon arriving, then this is the hotel for you. NEVER stay here unless you have very low standards. Just plain disgusting!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank B-Boy-Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear B-Boy-Adventures,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We apologize your stay did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate departments to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service is limited to the airport and to the Hollywood Casino garage on the Strip. There is no pick-up! There is a resort fee of $3.00 a night. You pay for Wi-Fi in your room. The taxi service vary from $7 to $12.00. No free food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saundra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Saundra H,

Thank you for your review.

David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have stayed in Las Vegas many, many times. I decided to try Terrible's (now Silver Sevens), and I was very pleasantly surprised on all fronts: free shuttle from the airport, spacious and clean room, fun tables and slots, and extremely friendly staff. The buffet was mediocre, but who cares? It was only 8.99, and I left full. I was thrilled to eat at the P. F. Chang's across the street.

I will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear bcbennett,

We appreciate your kind comments and review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#130 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hooters Casino Hotel
Hooters Casino Hotel
#134 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,201 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing